search for books and compare prices
April Genevieve Tucholke has written 6 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 6 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781469287485 Cover for 9781469287508 Cover for 9780803738898 Cover for 9780142423219 Cover for 9781469287478 Cover for 9781469287492 Cover for 9780803740471 Cover for 9780147509390 Cover for 9780803740488 Cover for 9780399564727 Cover for 9780803741737 Cover for 9780147514080
cover image for 9781469287508

CD/Spoken Word:

9781469287508 | Mp3 una edition (Brilliance Audio, August 15, 2013), cover price $39.97
9781469287485 | Unabridged edition (Brilliance Audio, August 15, 2013), cover price $59.97

cover image for 9780142423219
Nothing much exciting rolls through Violet White’s sleepy, seaside town…until River West comes along.River rents the guesthouse behind Violet’s crumbling estate, and as eerie, grim things start to happen, Violet begins to wonder about the boy living in her backyard. Is River just a crooked-smiling liar with pretty eyes and a mysterious past? Or could he be something more? Violet’s grandmother always warned her about the Devil, but she never said he could be a dark-haired boy who takes naps in the sun, who likes coffee, who kisses you in a cemetery…who makes you want to kiss back. Violet’s already so knee-deep in love, she can’t see straight. And that’s just how River likes it.Blending faded decadence and the thrill of gothic horror, April Genevieve Tucholke weaves a dreamy, twisting contemporary romance, as gorgeously told as it is terrifying.

Hardcover:

9780803738898 | Dial Books for Young Readers, August 15, 2013, cover price $17.99

Paperback:

9780142423219 | Reprint edition (Speak, July 3, 2014), cover price $9.99

CD/Spoken Word:

9781469287492 | Mp3 una edition (Brilliance Audio, August 15, 2013), cover price $19.99
9781469287478 | Unabridged edition (Brilliance Audio, August 15, 2013), cover price $24.99 | About this edition: Nothing much exciting rolls through Violet White’s sleepy, seaside town…until River West comes along.

cover image for 9780147509390
The conclusion to Between the Devil and The Deep Blue Sea, this gothic thriller romance with shades of Stephen King and Daphne du Maurier is a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures and Anna Dressed in Blood.Freddie once told me that the Devil created all the fear in the world.But then, the Devil once told me that it's easier to forgive someone for scaring you than for making you cry.The problem with River West Redding was that he'd done both to me.The crooked-smiling liar River West Redding, who drove into Violet's life one summer day and shook her world to pieces, is gone. Violet and Neely, River's other brother, are left to worry—until they catch a two a.m. radio program about strange events in a distant mountain town. They take off in search of River but are always a step behind, finding instead frenzied towns, witch hunts, and a wind-whipped island with the thrum of something strange and dangerous just under the surface. It isn't long before Violet begins to wonder if Neely, the one Redding brother she thought trustworthy, has been hiding a secret of his own . . .

Hardcover:

9780803740471 | Dial Books for Young Readers, August 14, 2014, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: The conclusion to Between the Devil and The Deep Blue Sea, this gothic thriller romance with shades of Stephen King and Daphne du Maurier is a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures and Anna Dressed in Blood.

Paperback:

9780147509390 | Reprint edition (Speak, August 4, 2015), cover price $9.99

cover image for 9780803740488

Hardcover:

9780803740488 | Dial Books for Young Readers, March 22, 2016, cover price $17.99

cover image for 9780399564727
By Michael Crouch (narrator), Caitlin Davies (narrator), Alicyn Packard (narrator) and April Genevieve Tucholke

CD/Spoken Word:

9780399564727 | Unabridged edition (Listening Library, March 22, 2016), cover price $35.00

cover image for 9780147514080

Hardcover:

9780803741737, titled "Slasher Girls & Monster Boys" | Dial Books for Young Readers, August 18, 2015, cover price $17.99

Paperback:

9780147514080, titled "Slasher Girls & Monster Boys" | Speak, September 6, 2016, cover price $10.99

displaying 1 to 6 | at end