search for books and compare prices
cover image
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Speak
Publication date July 3, 2014
Pages 360
Binding Paperback
Edition Reprint
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780142423219
ISBN-10 0142423211
Dimensions 1.25 by 5.25 by 8.25 in.
Weight 0.80 lbs.
Original list price $9.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: A gothic thriller romance, set against a creepy summer backdrop.

Nothing much exciting rolls through Violet White's sleepy, seaside town . . . until River comes along. River rents the guesthouse behind Violet's crumbling estate, and as eerie, grim things start to happen, Violet begins to wonder about the boy living in her backyard. Is River just a crooked-smiling liar with pretty eyes and a mysterious past? Or could he be something more? Violet's grandmother always warned her about the Devil, but she never said he could be a dark-haired boy who takes naps in the sun, who likes coffee, who kisses you in a cemetery . . . who makes you want to kiss back. Violet's already so knee-deep in love, she can't see straight. And that's just how River likes it.

With shades of Stephen King and F. Scott Fitzgerald, this is a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures, The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer, and Anna Dressed in Blood.


“Looking for dark and eerie read...? Look no further than April Genevieve Tucholke’s YA debut, Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea.”
—EntertainmentWeekly.com

“Deliciously creepy.”
—TheAtlanticWire.com


*“A stunning debut with complex characters, an atmospheric setting, and a distinct voice… Tucholke has real talent.”
VOYA, starred review


Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780803738898
 
from Dial Books for Young Readers (August 15, 2013)
9780803738898 | details & prices | 360 pages | 6.00 × 9.00 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 1.04 lbs | List price $17.99
About: You stop fearing the Devil when you're holding his hand.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780142423219
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Reprint edition from Speak (July 3, 2014)
9780142423219 | details & prices | 360 pages | 5.25 × 8.25 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.80 lbs | List price $9.99
About: A gothic thriller romance, set against a creepy summer backdrop.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781469287478 Book cover for 9781469287492
 
With Jorjeana Marie (other contributor) | Mp3 una edition from Brilliance Audio (August 15, 2013)
9781469287492 | details & prices | 5.50 × 7.75 × 0.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.20 lbs | List price $19.99
About: Nothing much exciting rolls through Violet White’s sleepy, seaside town…until River West comes along.
With Jorjeana Marie (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Brilliance Audio (August 15, 2013)
9781469287478 | details & prices | 6.75 × 5.25 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.50 lbs | List price $24.99
About: Nothing much exciting rolls through Violet White’s sleepy, seaside town…until River West comes along.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.