search for books and compare prices
cover image
Between the Spark and the Burn
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Dial Books for Young Readers
Publication date August 14, 2014
Pages 320
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780803740471
ISBN-10 0803740476
Dimensions 1.25 by 6 by 9 in.
Weight 1 lbs.
Original list price $17.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: The conclusion to Between the Devil and The Deep Blue Sea, this gothic thriller romance with shades of Stephen King and Daphne du Maurier is a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures and Anna Dressed in Blood.

Freddie once told me that the Devil created all the fear in the world.
But then, the Devil once told me that it's easier to forgive someone for scaring you than for making you cry.
The problem with River West Redding was that he'd done both to me.


The crooked-smiling liar River West Redding, who drove into Violet's life one summer day and shook her world to pieces, is gone. Violet and Neely, River's other brother, are left to worry—until they catch a two a.m. radio program about strange events in a distant mountain town. They take off in search of River but are always a step behind, finding instead frenzied towns, witch hunts, and a wind-whipped island with the thrum of something strange and dangerous just under the surface. It isn't long before Violet begins to wonder if Neely, the one Redding brother she thought trustworthy, has been hiding a secret of his own . . .

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780803740471
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Dial Books for Young Readers (August 14, 2014)
9780803740471 | details & prices | 320 pages | 6.00 × 9.00 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 1.00 lbs | List price $17.99
About: The conclusion to Between the Devil and The Deep Blue Sea, this gothic thriller romance with shades of Stephen King and Daphne du Maurier is a must-read for fans of Beautiful Creatures and Anna Dressed in Blood.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780147509390
 
Reprint edition from Speak (August 4, 2015)
9780147509390 | details & prices | 320 pages | 5.75 × 8.75 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.70 lbs | List price $9.99

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.