search for books and compare prices
cover image
Slasher Girls & Monster Boys
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Speak
Publication date September 6, 2016
Pages 416
Binding Paperback
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780147514080
ISBN-10 0147514088
Dimensions 0 by 5.50 by 8.25 in.
Original list price $10.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, American Horror Story and The Walking Dead comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best thriller and horror writers in YA

Stefan Bachmann, Leigh Bardugo, Kendare Blake, A. G. Howard, Jay Kristoff, Marie Lu, Jonathan Maberry, Danielle Paige, Carrie Ryan, Megan Shepherd, Nova Ren Suma, McCormick Templeman, April Genevieve Tucholke, Cat Winters

A host of the sharpest young adult authors come together in this collection of terrifying tales and psychological thrillers. Each author draws from a mix of literature, film, television, and music to create something new and fresh and unsettling. Clever readers will love teasing out the references and can satisfy their curiosity at the end of each tale, where the inspiration is revealed. There are no superficial scares here; these are stories that will make you think even as they keep you on the edge of your seat. From blood horror, to the supernatural, to unsettling, all-too-possible realism, this collection has something for anyone looking for an absolute thrill.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780803741737
 
from Dial Books for Young Readers (August 18, 2015); titled "Slasher Girls & Monster Boys"
9780803741737 | details & prices | 384 pages | 6.50 × 9.50 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 1.38 lbs | List price $17.99
About: For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, American Horror Story and The Walking Dead comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best thriller and horror writers in YAA host of the sharpest young adult authors come together in this collection of terrifying tales and psychological thrillers.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780147514080
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Speak (September 6, 2016); titled "Slasher Girls & Monster Boys"
9780147514080 | details & prices | 416 pages | List price $10.99
About: For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, American Horror Story and The Walking Dead comes a powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best thriller and horror writers in YAStefan Bachmann, Leigh Bardugo, Kendare Blake, A.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.