search for books and compare prices
Holly Goldberg Sloan has written 8 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 8 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780399186219 Cover for 9786077356653 Cover for 9780316122818 Cover for 9780316122825 Cover for 9780393952018 Cover for 9781520007847 Cover for 9781520007885 Cover for 9780316122795 Cover for 9780316122764 Cover for 9781520005225 Cover for 9781520005263 Cover for 9780391030985 Cover for 9780803741331 Cover for 9780412446108 Cover for 9781101892350 Cover for 9780803738553 Cover for 9780142422861 Cover for 9780606365833 Cover for 9780970899231 Cover for 9781621279822
cover image for 9780399186219
Product Description: Handpicked by Amazon kids’ books editor, Seira Wilson, for Prime Book Box – a children’s subscription that inspires a love of reading.A New York Times BestsellerIn this heartwarming, funny middle-grade novel by the bestselling author of Counting by 7s, Julia grows into herself while playing a Munchkin in a production of  The Wizard of Oz   Julia is very short for her age, but by the end of the summer run of The Wizard of Oz, she'll realize how big she is inside, where it counts...read more

Hardcover:

9780399186219 | Dial Books for Young Readers, January 31, 2017, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Handpicked by Amazon kids’ books editor, Seira Wilson, for Prime Book Box – a children’s subscription that inspires a love of reading.

cover image for 9786077356653

Paperback:

9786077356653 | Oceano De Mexico, October 1, 2016, cover price $17.95

cover image for 9781520007885
Product Description: Emily Bell has it all-or so she thinks. She's in love with a boy named Sam, and this summer is destined to be the best they've ever known. No one suspects that Sam's violent father, who blames the Bell family for his incarceration, is planning a jailbreak...read more

Hardcover:

9780316122818 | Little Brown & Co, August 5, 2014, cover price $18.00 | About this edition: The happily-ever-after of Holly Goldberg Sloan's acclaimed debut, I'll Be There, is turned on its head in this riveting, emotional sequel about friends, enemies, and how those roles can shift in a matter of moments.

Paperback:

9780316122825 | Little Brown & Co, January 5, 2016, cover price $10.00
9780317202991, titled "Bricks and Brickmaking" | Seven Hills Books, June 1, 1985, cover price $3.50 | also contains Bricks and Brickmaking
9780393952018, titled "The Barbary Coast: Algeria Under the Turks" | W W Norton & Co Inc, January 1, 1982, cover price $7.85 | also contains The Barbary Coast: Algeria Under the Turks

CD/Spoken Word:

9781520007847 | Unabridged edition (Dreamscape Media Llc, June 14, 2016), cover price $39.99 | About this edition: Emily Bell has it all-or so she thinks.
9781520007885 | Mp3 una edition (Dreamscape Media Llc, June 14, 2016), cover price $29.99 | About this edition: Emily Bell has it all-or so she thinks.

cover image for 9781520005225
Product Description: Emily Bell believes in destiny. To her, being forced to sing a solo in the church choir--despite her average voice--is fate: because it's while she's singing that she first sees Sam. At first sight, they are connected. Sam Border wishes he could escape, but there's nowhere for him to run...read more

Hardcover:

9780316122795 | 1 edition (Little Brown & Co, May 17, 2011), cover price $18.00 | About this edition: Emily Bell believes in destiny.

Paperback:

9780316122764 | Reprint edition (Little Brown & Co, June 12, 2012), cover price $10.00 | About this edition: Emily Bell believes in destiny.

Miscellaneous:

9780316180207 | Little Brown & Co, May 3, 2011, cover price $9.99

CD/Spoken Word:

9781520005225 | Unabridged edition (Dreamscape Media Llc, May 9, 2016), cover price $39.99 | About this edition: Emily Bell believes in destiny.
9781520005263 | Mp3 una edition (Dreamscape Media Llc, May 9, 2016), cover price $29.99 | About this edition: Emily Bell believes in destiny.

cover image for 9780803741331
Product Description: "A sweet animal adventure about family, friendship, love, and courage. This short novel is excellent for kids who want to transition up from early chapter books." - Seira Wilson, Amazon EditorFans of E.B. White's CHARLOTTE'S WEB and Dick King-Smith's BABE will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author of COUNTING BY 7s Mama has trained up her marsupial babies in the ways of their breed, and now it's time for all of the possums--even Appleblossom--to discover the world...read more
By Gary A. Rosen (illustrator) and Holly Goldberg Sloan

Hardcover:

9780803741331 | Dial Books for Young Readers, August 11, 2015, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: "A sweet animal adventure about family, friendship, love, and courage.
9780391030985, titled "L.H. Meyers: Myth and Symbol in His Indian Novels" | Humanities Pr, October 1, 1985, cover price $15.00 | also contains L.H. Meyers: Myth and Symbol in His Indian Novels

cover image for 9781101892350
Product Description: Fans of E.B. White's Charlotte's Web and Dick King-Smith's Babe will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author of Counting by 7s Mama has trained up her baby possums in the ways of their breed, and now it's time for all of them--even little Appleblossom--to make their way in the world...read more

Hardcover:

9780412446108, titled "Teaching Children With Learning Disabilities" | Chapman & Hall, March 1, 1992, cover price $19.99 | also contains Teaching Children With Learning Disabilities

CD/Spoken Word:

9781101892350 | Unabridged edition (Listening Library, August 11, 2015), cover price $27.00 | About this edition: Fans of E.

cover image for 9780606365833
A New York Times Bestseller. An AMAZON Best Book of the Year 2013.  A Kids' Indie Next List Top Ten Book-- #4, Best Books of Autumn 2013.  B.E.A. Buzz Book Award 2013.  A Texas Bluebonnet Award Nominee 2014-2015 Master List.  A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year.  An E.B. White Read Aloud Honor Book. A Dorothy Canfield Fisher Children's Book Award Nominee.  A National Public Radio Best Book of the Year.In the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family. Willow Chance is a twelve-year-old genius, obsessed with nature and diagnosing medical conditions, who finds it comforting to count by 7s. It has never been easy for her to connect with anyone other than her adoptive parents, but that hasn't kept her from leading a quietly happy life . . . until now.   Suddenly Willow's world is tragically changed when her parents both die in a car crash, leaving her alone in a baffling world. The triumph of this book is that it is not a tragedy. This extraordinarily odd, but extraordinarily endearing, girl manages to push through her grief. Her journey to find a fascinatingly diverse and fully believable surrogate family is a joy and a revelation to read."In achingly beautiful prose, Holly Goldberg Sloan has written a delightful tale of transformation that's a celebration of life in all its wondrous, hilarious and confounding glory. Counting by 7s is a triumph."--Maria Semple, author of Where'd You Go, Bernadette "Holly Goldberg Sloan writes about belonging in a way I've never quite seen in any other book. This is a gorgeous, funny, and heartwarming novel that I'll never forget."--John Corey Whaley, author of Where Things Come Back "Willow Chance subtly drew me into her head and her life, so much so that I was holding my breath for her by the end. Holly Goldberg Sloan has created distinct characters who will stay with you long after you finish the book."--Sharon Creech, Newbery Award-winning author of Walk Two Moons  

Hardcover:

9780803738553 | Dial Books for Young Readers, August 29, 2013, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: A New York Times Bestseller.

Paperback:

9780142422861 | Reprint edition (Puffin, September 16, 2014), cover price $8.99 | About this edition: A New York Times BestsellerIn the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family.

Prebinding:

9780606365833 | Reprint edition (Turtleback Books, September 16, 2014), cover price $19.65

cover image for 9781621279822
Product Description: My name is Sasha Beckdell Lewis. I used to be afraid of sort of everything. Clowns. Cats. Snowballs. Most knives. Some forks. Car wash places. Sprinkler heads. Men in beards. Men in moustaches. Blood. Ketchup (because it looks like blood)...read more

Paperback:

9780970899231 | Scobre Pr Corp, December 1, 2002, cover price $9.95 | About this edition: Sasha Beckdell Lewis is afraid of everything.

Library:

9781621279822 | Weigl Pub Inc, July 30, 2013, cover price $27.13 | About this edition: My name is Sasha Beckdell Lewis.

Prebinding:

9780613779319 | Turtleback Books, January 1, 2003, cover price $19.05

displaying 1 to 8 | at end