search for books and compare prices
Holly Goldberg Sloan has written 8 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 8 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
cover image for 9780399186219
Product Description: "A summer production of The Wizard of Oz makes a fun setting for a story of self-discovery, overcoming grief, and having the confidence to show the world who we really are. The adults in the novel are excellent examples of mentorship and the benefits of multi-generational friendship...read more

Hardcover:

9780399186219 | Dial Books for Young Readers, January 31, 2017, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: "A summer production of The Wizard of Oz makes a fun setting for a story of self-discovery, overcoming grief, and having the confidence to show the world who we really are.

cover image for 9786077356653
Product Description: Willow Chance is a twelve-year-old genius, obsessed with nature and diagnosing medical conditions, who finds it comforting to count by 7s. It has never been easy for her to connect with anyone other than her adoptive parents, but that hasn't kept her from leading a quietly happy life ...read more

Paperback:

9786077356653 | Oceano De Mexico, October 1, 2016, cover price $17.95 | About this edition: Willow Chance is a twelve-year-old genius, obsessed with nature and diagnosing medical conditions, who finds it comforting to count by 7s.

cover image for 9781520007885
Product Description: Emily Bell has it all-or so she thinks. She's in love with a boy named Sam, and this summer is destined to be the best they've ever known. No one suspects that Sam's violent father, who blames the Bell family for his incarceration, is planning a jailbreak...read more

Hardcover:

9780316122818 | Little Brown & Co, August 5, 2014, cover price $18.00 | About this edition: The happily-ever-after of Holly Goldberg Sloan's acclaimed debut, I'll Be There, is turned on its head in this riveting, emotional sequel about friends, enemies, and how those roles can shift in a matter of moments.

Paperback:

9780316122825 | Little Brown & Co, January 5, 2016, cover price $10.00 | About this edition: The New York Times bestselling author of Counting By 7s, Holly Goldberg Sloan, crafts a powerful drama that follows up her debut young adult novel, I'll Be There.
9780317202991, titled "Bricks and Brickmaking" | Seven Hills Books, June 1, 1985, cover price $3.50 | also contains Bricks and Brickmaking
9780393952018, titled "The Barbary Coast: Algeria Under the Turks" | W W Norton & Co Inc, January 1, 1982, cover price $7.85 | also contains The Barbary Coast: Algeria Under the Turks

CD/Spoken Word:

9781520007847 | Unabridged edition (Dreamscape Media Llc, June 14, 2016), cover price $39.99 | About this edition: Emily Bell has it all-or so she thinks.
9781520007885 | Mp3 una edition (Dreamscape Media Llc, June 14, 2016), cover price $29.99 | About this edition: Emily Bell has it all-or so she thinks.

cover image for 9781520005225
Product Description: Emily Bell believes in destiny. To her, being forced to sing a solo in the church choir--despite her average voice--is fate: because it's while she's singing that she first sees Sam. At first sight, they are connected. Sam Border wishes he could escape, but there's nowhere for him to run...read more

Hardcover:

9780316122795 | 1 edition (Little Brown & Co, May 17, 2011), cover price $18.00 | About this edition: Emily Bell believes in destiny.

Paperback:

9780316122764 | Reprint edition (Little Brown & Co, June 12, 2012), cover price $10.00 | About this edition: Emily Bell believes in destiny.

Miscellaneous:

9780316180207 | Little Brown & Co, May 3, 2011, cover price $9.99

CD/Spoken Word:

9781520005225 | Unabridged edition (Dreamscape Media Llc, May 9, 2016), cover price $39.99 | About this edition: Emily Bell believes in destiny.
9781520005263 | Mp3 una edition (Dreamscape Media Llc, May 9, 2016), cover price $29.99 | About this edition: Emily Bell believes in destiny.

cover image for 9780803741331
Product Description: Fans of E.B. White's CHARLOTTE'S WEB and Dick King-Smith's BABE will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author of COUNTING BY 7s Mama has trained up her marsupial babies in the ways of their breed, and now it's time for all of the possums--even Appleblossom--to discover the world...read more
By Gary A. Rosen (illustrator) and Holly Goldberg Sloan

Hardcover:

9780803741331 | Dial Books for Young Readers, August 11, 2015, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Fans of E.
9780391030985, titled "L.H. Meyers: Myth and Symbol in His Indian Novels" | Humanities Pr, October 1, 1985, cover price $15.00 | also contains L.H. Meyers: Myth and Symbol in His Indian Novels

cover image for 9781101892350
Product Description: Fans of E.B. White's Charlotte's Web and Dick King-Smith's Babe will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author of Counting by 7s Mama has trained up her baby possums in the ways of their breed, and now it's time for all of them--even little Appleblossom--to make their way in the world...read more

Hardcover:

9780412446108, titled "Teaching Children With Learning Disabilities" | Chapman & Hall, March 1, 1992, cover price $19.99 | also contains Teaching Children With Learning Disabilities | About this edition: To teach a class full of individuals with learning difficulties is a great challenge.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781101892350 | Unabridged edition (Listening Library, August 11, 2015), cover price $27.00 | About this edition: Fans of E.

cover image for 9780606365833
Product Description: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. Twelve-year-old genius and outsider Willow Chance must figure out how to connect with other people and find a surrogate family for herself after her parents are killed in a car accident.

Hardcover:

9780803738553 | Dial Books for Young Readers, August 29, 2013, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Book by Sloan, Holly Goldberg

Paperback:

9780142422861 | Reprint edition (Puffin, September 16, 2014), cover price $8.99 | About this edition: A New York Times BestsellerIn the tradition of Out of My Mind, Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family.

Prebinding:

9780606365833 | Reprint edition (Turtleback Books, September 16, 2014), cover price $19.65 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

cover image for 9781621279822
Product Description: My name is Sasha Beckdell Lewis. I used to be afraid of sort of everything. Clowns. Cats. Snowballs. Most knives. Some forks. Car wash places. Sprinkler heads. Men in beards. Men in moustaches. Blood. Ketchup (because it looks like blood)...read more

Paperback:

9780970899231 | Scobre Pr Corp, December 1, 2002, cover price $9.95 | About this edition: Sasha Beckdell Lewis is afraid of everything.

Library:

9781621279822 | Weigl Pub Inc, July 30, 2013, cover price $27.13 | About this edition: My name is Sasha Beckdell Lewis.

Prebinding:

9780613779319 | Turtleback Books, January 1, 2003, cover price $19.05

displaying 1 to 8 | at end