search for books and compare prices
cover image
Appleblossom the Possum
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Listening Library
Publication date August 11, 2015
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Unabridged
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781101892350
ISBN-10 1101892358
Dimensions 0.50 by 5 by 6 in.
Weight 0.25 lbs.
Original list price $27.00
Other format details audio
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
The Roald Dahl Audio Collection
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Fans of E.B. White's Charlotte's Web and Dick King-Smith's Babe will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author of Counting by 7s

Mama has trained up her baby possums in the ways of their breed, and now it's time for all of them--even little Appleblossom--to make their way in the world. Appleblossom knows the rules: she must never be seen during the day, and she must avoid cars, humans, and the dreaded hairies (sometimes known as dogs). Even so, Appleblossom decides to spy on a human family--and accidentally falls down their chimney! The curious Appleblossom, her faithful brothers--who launch a hilarious rescue mission--and even the little girl in the house have no idea how fascinating the big world can be. But they're about to find out!

With dynamic illustrations, a tight-knit family, and a glimpse at the world from a charming little marsupial's point of view, this cozy animal story is a perfect read-aloud and a classic in the making.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780412446108
 
With Waldron | from Chapman & Hall (March 1, 1992); titled "Teaching Children With Learning Disabilities"
9780412446108 | details & prices | List price $19.99
This edition also contains Teaching Children With Learning Disabilities
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781101892350
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With Dustin Hoffman (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Listening Library (August 11, 2015)
9781101892350 | details & prices | 5.00 × 6.00 × 0.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 3-4 | 0.25 lbs | List price $27.00
About: Fans of E.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.