search for books and compare prices
cover image
Appleblossom the Possum
By Gary A. Rosen (illustrator) and Holly Goldberg Sloan
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Dial Books for Young Readers
Publication date August 11, 2015
Pages 274
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780803741331
ISBN-10 0803741332
Dimensions 1 by 6.50 by 8 in.
Weight 1.05 lbs.
Original list price $16.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: "A sweet animal adventure about family, friendship, love, and courage. This short novel is excellent for kids who want to transition up from early chapter books." - Seira Wilson, Amazon Editor

Fans of E.B. White's CHARLOTTE'S WEB and Dick King-Smith's BABE will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author of COUNTING BY 7s

Mama has trained up her marsupial babies in the ways of their breed, and now it's time for all of the possums--even Appleblossom--to discover the world. Little Appleblossom knows the rules: she must only be awake at night, and she must avoid cars, humans, and the most dreaded monsters of all: Dogs. But despite the warnings, the littlest possum spies on a human family and accidentally falls down their chimney! Appleblossom, her faithful brothers--who launch a hilarious rescue mission--and even the little girl in the house have no idea how fascinating life can be.

With dynamic illustrations, this cozy animal story, which is an Amazon Best Book of the Month and an Indie Next Best Book for Kids, is a perfect read-aloud and a classic in the making.

The audiobook of Appleblossom the Possum is read by famed actor Dustin Hoffman, with original music by the celebrated musician Ry Cooder.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780391030985 Book cover for 9780803741331
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Dial Books for Young Readers (August 11, 2015)
9780803741331 | details & prices | 274 pages | 6.50 × 8.00 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 3-4 | 1.05 lbs | List price $16.99
About: "A sweet animal adventure about family, friendship, love, and courage.
With Inna Walter | from Humanities Pr (October 1, 1985); titled "L.H. Meyers: Myth and Symbol in His Indian Novels"

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.