search for books and compare prices
Cylin Busby has written 17 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 17 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780553511239 Cover for 9780553511260 Cover for 9780553511246 Cover for 9780062354600 Cover for 9781599908182 Cover for 9781408825808 Cover for 9781619631649 Cover for 9781599900834 Cover for 9781599901411 Cover for 9781501236549 Cover for 9781501237454 Cover for 9781936223091 Cover for 9781417797097 Cover for 9781599902418 Cover for 9781599901060 Cover for 9781599900841 Cover for 9781417788187 Cover for 9780141317519 Cover for 9780448428550 Cover for 9780843176797 Cover for 9780843177121 Cover for 9780613114028 Cover for 9780064407014
cover image for 9780553511260
Product Description: For fans of Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan comes the swashbuckling story of a little cat’s high seas adventures, now available as a Yearling paperback.   Captain Natick does not want to take a kitten on board his ship as it sets sail, but his daughter convinces him that the scrawny yellow cat will bring him good luck...read more
By Cylin Busby and Gerald Kelley (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780553511239 | Alfred a Knopf Inc, February 2, 2016, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: For fans of Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan comes the swashbuckling story of a little cat's adventures on the high seas   Captain Natick does not want to take a kitten on board his ship when it sets sail in 1837, but his daughter convinces him that the scrawny yellow cat will bring good luck.

Paperback:

9780553511260 | Dgs edition (Yearling Books, February 7, 2017), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: For fans of Katherine Applegate’s The One and Only Ivan comes the swashbuckling story of a little cat’s high seas adventures, now available as a Yearling paperback.

Library:

9780553511246 | Alfred a Knopf Inc, February 2, 2016, cover price $19.99 | About this edition: For fans of Katherine Applegate's The One and Only Ivan comes the swashbuckling story of a little cat's adventures on the high seas   Captain Natick does not want to take a kitten on board his ship when it sets sail in 1837, but his daughter convinces him that the scrawny yellow cat will bring good luck.

cover image for 9780062354600
Product Description: The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty novel that is Gone Girl for teens. Perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart.When Nico Morris’s older sister mysteriously disappears, her parents, family, and friends are devastated...read more

Hardcover:

9780062354600 | Balzer & Bray, October 25, 2016, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty novel that is Gone Girl for teens.

cover image for 9781619631649
Product Description: West is a high school senior who has everything going for him until an accident leaves him paralyzed. Strapped down in his hospital bed, slipping in and out of consciousness, West is terrified and alone. Until he meets Olivia. She's the girl next door-sort of...read more

Hardcover:

9781599908182, titled "Blink Once" | Bloomsbury USA, September 4, 2012, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: West is a high school senior who has everything going for him until an accident leaves him paralyzed.

Paperback:

9781619631649, titled "Blink Once" | Reprint edition (Bloomsbury USA, May 21, 2016), cover price $9.99 | About this edition: West is a high school senior who has everything going for him until an accident leaves him paralyzed.
9781408825808 | Bloomsbury Pub Ltd, October 11, 2012, cover price $10.70 | About this edition: West is a high school senior who has everything going for him - until an accident leaves him paralysed.

Product Description: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY. As a junior counselor at a summer camp, the reader chooses whether to try and rekindle a romance that was just getting started the previous year or start dating someone new, while also dealing with a cabin full of young girls.

Paperback:

9781599900834 | Bloomsbury USA, May 1, 2007, cover price $6.95 | About this edition: As a junior counselor at a summer camp, the reader chooses whether to try and rekindle a romance that was just getting started the previous year or start dating someone new, while also dealing with a cabin full of young girls.

Prebinding:

9781439594377 | Reprint edition (Paw Prints, April 9, 2009), cover price $15.95 | About this edition: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

cover image for 9781501236549
Product Description: A peaceful summer night is shattered by gunfire as an unseen assailant tries to murder police officer John Busby. Though horribly wounded, Busby survives. But the perpetrator remains at learge, meaning Busby and his family remain in danger...read more

Hardcover:

9781599901411 | Bloomsbury USA, August 1, 2008, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: When Cylin Busby was nine years old, she loved Izod shirts, the Muppets, and her pet box turtle.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781501236549 | Mp3 una edition (Brilliance Audio, February 3, 2015), cover price $17.99 | About this edition: A peaceful summer night is shattered by gunfire as an unseen assailant tries to murder police officer John Busby.
9781501237454 | Unabridged edition (Brilliance Audio, February 3, 2015), cover price $34.99 | About this edition: A peaceful summer night is shattered by gunfire as an unseen assailant tries to murder police officer John Busby.
9781936223091 | Unabridged edition (Full Cast Audio, September 15, 2012), cover price $55.00 | About this edition: A peaceful summer night is shattered by gunfire as an unseen assailant tries to murder police officer John Busby.

cover image for 9781417797097
By Cylin Busby (editor)

Prebinding:

9781417797097 | Turtleback Books, January 1, 2008, cover price $19.60

cover image for 9781599902418
Today's hottest young-adult authors, including Francine Pascal, Sarah Mlynowski, and Niki Burnham, share their memorable first kiss experiences through anecdotes, poems, cartoons, and stories, in a unique collection that features kissing advice, trivia, and favorite quotes. Simultaneous.
By Cylin Busby (editor)

Paperback:

9781599902418, titled "First Kiss (Then Tell): A Collection of True Lip-Locked Moments" | Bloomsbury USA, December 26, 2007, cover price $8.95 | About this edition: Today's hottest young-adult authors, including Francine Pascal, Sarah Mlynowski, and Niki Burnham, share their memorable first kiss experiences through anecdotes, poems, cartoons, and stories, in a unique collection that features kissing advice, trivia, and favorite quotes.

cover image for 9781599901060
As a teenaged girl on a school ski trip who is attracted to more than one admiring boy, the reader makes choices to determine the outcome of the story.

Paperback:

9781599901060 | Bloomsbury USA, October 16, 2007, cover price $6.95 | About this edition: As a teenaged girl on a school ski trip who is attracted to more than one admiring boy, the reader makes choices to determine the outcome of the story.

cover image for 9781599900841
As a teenaged girl trying to find a date for the junior homecoming dance, the reader must make important choices to determine the outcome of the story. Original. 50,000 first printing.

Paperback:

9781599900841 | Bloomsbury USA, July 24, 2007, cover price $6.95 | About this edition: As a teenaged girl trying to find a date for the high school dance, the reader makes choices to determine the outcome of the story.

cover image for 9781417788187
As a junior counselor at a summer camp, the reader chooses whether to try and rekindle a romance that was just getting started the previous year or start dating someone new, while also dealing with a cabin full of young girls.

Prebinding:

9781417788187 | Turtleback Books, May 1, 2007, cover price $17.15 | About this edition: As a junior counselor at a summer camp, the reader chooses whether to try and rekindle a romance that was just getting started the previous year or start dating someone new, while also dealing with a cabin full of young girls.

cover image for 9780141317519
Product Description: Learn how to throw a pyjama party - Bratz style! With fill-in sections, quizzes, fashion advice and party planning tips, there should be no dozing off with this book. The book also includes a stylin' magnetic picture frame.

Hardcover:

9780141317519 | Grosset & Dunlap, July 1, 2003, cover price $8.40 | About this edition: Learn how to throw a pyjama party - Bratz style!

A book about dream analysis helps teens and pre-teens find meaning in their dreams, which could lead to a better understanding of oneself and one's desires.
By Jamie Bennett (illustrator) and Cylin Busby

Paperback:

9780448431611 | Grosset & Dunlap, June 1, 2003, cover price $7.99 | About this edition: A book about dream analysis helps teens and pre-teens find meaning in their dreams, which could lead to a better understanding of oneself and one's desires.

cover image for 9780448428550
Suggests activities, menus, and themes for slumber parties, and includes an inflatable pillow-shaped key ring.
By Jamie Bennett (illustrator) and Cylin Busby

Paperback:

9780448428550 | Grosset & Dunlap, February 1, 2003, cover price $6.99 | About this edition: Suggests activities, menus, and themes for slumber parties, and includes an inflatable pillow-shaped key ring.

cover image for 9780843176797
Filled with personal stories and essential advice, a reassuring guide delves into the romances of younger teen girls by examining all of the emotions that come with being dumped and showing girls how to cope with these feelings. Simultaneous. (view table of contents)

Paperback:

9780843176797 | Price Stern Sloan, November 1, 2001, cover price $4.99 | About this edition: Explores what it can feel like when a boy ends a relationship and how to deal with those feelings, including suggestions from girls who have survived break-ups.

Library:

9780843177121 | Putnam Pub Group, September 1, 2001, cover price $13.89 | About this edition: Explores what it can feel like when a boy ends a relationship and how to deal with those feelings, including suggestions from girls who have survived break-ups.

cover image for 9780613114028
Product Description: It looks like it's going to be another normal day for Eric--until he gets out of bed. Everywhere he goes, someone has a stomach-churning, disgustingly gross story to tell him!.

Prebinding:

9780613114028 | Turtleback Books, October 1, 1999, cover price $12.20 | About this edition: It looks like it's going to be another normal day for Eric--until he gets out of bed.

cover image for 9780064407014
Eric and his friends spend a day sharing disgusting, supposedly true stories, including ones about eyeball juice at midnight, a baby in an oven, and the chicken-fried rat. Features an introduction discussing the phenomenon of urban legends.
By Cylin Busby, Phoebe Gloeckner (illustrator) and Ravenblond Studios (corporate author)

Paperback:

9780064407014 | Trophy Pr, August 1, 1998, cover price $4.95 | About this edition: A collection of stories about such incidents as a piece of fried chicken that turned out to be a rat, and a boy who went on a camping trip and ended up with spiders crawling on his face

displaying 1 to 17 | at end