search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Stranger Game
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Balzer & Bray
Publication date October 25, 2016
Pages 352
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780062354600
ISBN-10 0062354604
Dimensions 0 by 5.50 by 8.25 in.
Original list price $17.99
Other format details juvenile
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
Pushing Perfect | The Female of the Species | Three Dark Crowns | What Light | The Forgetting | Scythe | My Sister Rosa | Heartless | Replica
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty novel that is Gone Girl for teens. Perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart.

When Nico Morris’s older sister mysteriously disappears, her parents, family, and friends are devastated. But Nico can never admit what she herself feels: relief at finally being free of Sarah’s daily cruelties.

Then the best and worst thing happens: four years later, after dozens of false leads, Sarah is found.

But this girl is much changed from the one Nico knew. She’s thin and drawn, when Sarah had been golden and athletic; timid and unsure, instead of brash and competitive; and strangest of all, sweet and kind, when she had once been mean and abusive. Sarah’s retrograde amnesia has caused her to forget almost everything about her life, from small things like the plots of her favorite books and her tennis game to the more critical—where she’s been the last four years and what happened at the park on the fateful day she vanished. Despite the happy ending, the dark details of that day continue to haunt Nico, and it becomes clear that more than one person knows the true story of what happened to Sarah. . . .



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780062354600
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Balzer & Bray (October 25, 2016)
9780062354600 | details & prices | 352 pages | List price $17.99
About: The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty novel that is Gone Girl for teens.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.