search for books and compare prices
Diana Peterfreund has written 11 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 11 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780062310859 Cover for 9780062310866 Cover for 9780380724055 Cover for 9780062006165 Cover for 9780062006172 Cover for 9780062006141 Cover for 9780062006158 Cover for 9780061490057 Cover for 9788483652145 Cover for 9780061490002 Cover for 9780385341943 Cover for 9780385341936 Cover for 9780385340038 Cover for 9780385340021 Cover for 9780440243892
cover image for 9780062310866
Product Description: The first middle grade novel in an exciting new series from acclaimed author Diana Peterfreund, perfect for fans of The Goonies and City of Ember. Gillian Seagret doesn’t listen to people who say her father’s a crackpot. His conspiracy theories about the lost technology of Cold War-era rocket scientist Dr...read more

Hardcover:

9780062310859 | Balzer & Bray, April 28, 2015, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: The first middle grade novel in an exciting new series from acclaimed author Diana Peterfreund, perfect for fans of The Goonies and The City of Ember.

Paperback:

9780062310866 | Reprint edition (Balzer & Bray, January 10, 2017), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: The first middle grade novel in an exciting new series from acclaimed author Diana Peterfreund, perfect for fans of The Goonies and City of Ember.
9780380724055, titled "After the Light: The Spiritual Path to Purpose" | Reprint edition (Avon Books, July 1, 1996), cover price $5.99 | also contains After the Light: The Spiritual Path to Purpose | About this edition: The author describes her life-changing near-death experience, during which she was drawn into a brilliant golden light and experienced a complete sense of peace before returning with a spiritual message.

cover image for 9780062006172
Product Description: From Rampant and Ascendant author Diana Peterfreund comes this thrilling companion to For Darkness Shows the Stars, now in paperback. Across a Star-Swept Sea is a romantic science-fiction reimagining of the classic The Scarlet Pimpernel...read more

Hardcover:

9780062006165 | Balzer & Bray, October 15, 2013, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Centuries after wars nearly destroyed civilization, the two islands of New Pacifica stand alone, a terraformed paradise where even the Reduction--the devastating brain disorder that sparked the wars--is a distant memory.

Paperback:

9780062006172 | Reprint edition (Balzer & Bray, October 14, 2014), cover price $9.99 | About this edition: From Rampant and Ascendant author Diana Peterfreund comes this thrilling companion to For Darkness Shows the Stars, now in paperback.

cover image for 9780062006158
Product Description: Fans of Divergent will love Diana Peterfreund’s take on Jane Austen’s Persuasion set in a post-apocalyptic world. In the dystopian future of For Darkness Shows the Stars, a genetic experiment has devastated humanity. In the aftermath, a new class system placed anti-technology Luddites in absolute power over vast estates—and any survivors living there...read more

Hardcover:

9780062006141 | Balzer & Bray, June 12, 2012, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Fans of Divergent will love Diana Peterfreund’s take on Jane Austen’s Persuasion set in a post-apocalyptic world.

Paperback:

9780062006158 | Reprint edition (Balzer & Bray, July 2, 2013), cover price $9.99 | About this edition: Fans of Divergent will love Diana Peterfreund’s take on Jane Austen’s Persuasion set in a post-apocalyptic world.

cover image for 9780061490057
Product Description: Forget everything you ever knew about unicorns. The fluffy, sparkly, friendly “horses” so popular the world over don’t exist. Real unicorns are killers. Don't miss book 2 in the thrilling Killer Unicorn series!Beasts the size of elephants, with cloven hooves that shake the earth, hides impervious to bullets, and horns that contain a deadly poison, unicorns can outrun a sports car and smell a human from a mile away...read more

Paperback:

9780061490057 | Reprint edition (Harperteen, June 12, 2012), cover price $8.99 | About this edition: Forget everything you ever knew about unicorns.

Miscellaneous:

9780062012678 | Harpercollins, October 5, 2010, cover price $11.99

cover image for 9788483652145
Product Description: Peterfreund, Diana

Paperback:

9788483652145 | Italian edition edition (Penguin Random House Grupo USA, March 30, 2011), cover price $21.99 | About this edition: Peterfreund, Diana

Miscellaneous:

9780345523945 | Ballantine Books, October 12, 2010, cover price $14.00

cover image for 9780061490002
Product Description: Forget everything you ever knew about unicorns . . . Real unicorns are venomous, man-eating monsters with huge fangs and razor-sharp horns. Fortunately, they've been extinct for a hundred and fifty years. Or not.Astrid had always scoffed at her eccentric mother's stories about killer unicorns...read more

Hardcover:

9780061490002 | Harperteen, September 1, 2009, cover price $17.99 | About this edition: Forget everything you ever knew about unicorns .

cover image for 9780385341943
Product Description: Fans of Cora Carmack (Losing It) and Tammara Weber (Easy) will devour the original New Adult novels: Secret Society Girl, Under the Rose, Rites of Spring (Break), and Tap & Gown. At an elite university, Amy Haskel has been initiated into the country's most notorious secret society...read more

Paperback:

9780385341943 | Delta, May 19, 2009, cover price $15.00 | About this edition: Fans of Cora Carmack (Losing It) and Tammara Weber (Easy) will devour the original New Adult novels: Secret Society Girl, Under the Rose, Rites of Spring (Break), and Tap & Gown.

cover image for 9780385341936
Product Description: Fans of Cora Carmack (Losing It) and Tammara Weber (Easy) will devour the original New Adult novels: Secret Society Girl, Under the Rose, Rites of Spring (Break), and Tap & Gown. At an elite university, Amy Haskel has been initiated into the country's most notorious secret society...read more

Paperback:

9780385341936 | Delta, June 24, 2008, cover price $10.00 | About this edition: Fans of Cora Carmack (Losing It) and Tammara Weber (Easy) will devour the original New Adult novels: Secret Society Girl, Under the Rose, Rites of Spring (Break), and Tap & Gown.

cover image for 9780385340038
In the sequel to Secret Society Girl, Eli University senior Amy Haskel is looking forward to her final year, until she and some of her fellow members of the top-secret Rose & Grave society are confronted by a conspiracy that ranges from Eli University to the offices of the White House Chief of Staff. Original. 45,000 first printing.

Paperback:

9780385340038 | Delta, June 26, 2007, cover price $10.00 | About this edition: Senior Amy Haskel is looking forward to her final year, until she and some fellow members of a top-secret society are confronted by a conspiracy that ranges from Eli University to the offices of the White House Chief of Staff.

cover image for 9780440243892
Eli University junior Amy Haskel finds her life turned upside down when she is invited to join the Rose & Grave, the country's most powerful and notorious secret society, as one of the organization's first female members, as she deals with druidic initiation rituals, disgruntled alumni, changing personal relationships, academics, and George Harrison Prescott, a handsome fellow pledge. A first novel. Reprint. 40,000 first printing.

Hardcover:

9780385340021 | Delacorte Pr, July 18, 2006, cover price $23.00 | About this edition: Eli University junior Amy Haskel finds her life turned upside down when she is invited to join the Rose & Grave, the country's most powerful and notorious secret society, as one of the organization's first female members.

Paperback:

9780440243892, titled "Secret Society Girl: An Ivy League Novel" | Reprint edition (Dell Books, May 1, 2007), cover price $10.00 | About this edition: This novel takes us into the heart of the Ivy League's ultraexclusive secret societies when a young woman is invited to join as one of their first female members.

displaying 1 to 11 | at end