search for books and compare prices
cover image
Omega City
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Balzer & Bray
Publication date January 10, 2017
Pages 352
Binding Paperback
Edition Reprint
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780062310866
ISBN-10 0062310860
Dimensions 0.70 by 5.12 by 7.62 in.
Original list price $6.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

The first middle grade novel in an exciting new series from acclaimed author Diana Peterfreund, perfect for fans of The Goonies and City of Ember.

Gillian Seagret doesn’t listen to people who say her father’s a crackpot. His conspiracy theories about the lost technology of Cold War-era rocket scientist Dr. Aloysius Underberg may have cost him his job and forced them to move to a cottage in the sticks, but Gillian knows he’s right and plans to prove it.

When she discovers a missing page from Dr. Underberg’s diary in her father’s office, she thinks she’s found a big piece of the puzzle—a space-themed riddle promising to lead to Underberg’s greatest invention. Enlisting the help of her brother, Eric, her best friend, Savannah, and Howard, their NASA-obsessed schoolmate, Gillian sets off into the ruins of a vast doomsday bunker deep within the earth.

But they aren’t alone inside its dark and flooded halls. Now Gillian and her friends must race to explore Omega City and find the answers they need. For while Gillian wants to save her dad’s reputation by bringing Dr. Underberg’s secrets to light, others will stop at nothing to make sure they stay buried . . . forever.



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780062310859
 
from Balzer & Bray (April 28, 2015)
9780062310859 | details & prices | 324 pages | 5.00 × 7.00 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 1.00 lbs | List price $16.99
About: The first middle grade novel in an exciting new series from acclaimed author Diana Peterfreund, perfect for fans of The Goonies and The City of Ember.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780062310866 Book cover for 9780380724055
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Reprint edition from Balzer & Bray (January 10, 2017)
9780062310866 | details & prices | 352 pages | 5.12 × 7.62 × 0.70 in. | List price $6.99
About: The first middle grade novel in an exciting new series from acclaimed author Diana Peterfreund, perfect for fans of The Goonies and City of Ember.
With Kimberly Clark Sharp | Reprint edition from Avon Books (July 1, 1996); titled "After the Light: The Spiritual Path to Purpose"
9780380724055 | details & prices | 4.25 × 7.00 × 0.75 in. | 0.25 lbs | List price $5.99
This edition also contains After the Light: The Spiritual Path to Purpose
About: The author describes her life-changing near-death experience, during which she was drawn into a brilliant golden light and experienced a complete sense of peace before returning with a spiritual message.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.