search for books and compare prices
Tim David has written 5 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 5 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780521362054 Cover for 9781469061108 Cover for 9781469061450 Cover for 9780735205390 Cover for 9781853154300
cover image for 9780521362054
A comprehensive reference on birds discusses anatomy, flight, behavior, migration, populations, conservation, bird species, daily activities, mates and mating, and other topics
By Walter Dixon (narrator)

Hardcover:

9780521362054, titled "The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Ornithology" | Cambridge Univ Pr, November 1, 1991, cover price $54.95 | also contains The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Ornithology | About this edition: A comprehensive reference on birds discusses anatomy, flight, behavior, migration, populations, conservation, bird species, daily activities, mates and mating, and other topics

cover image for 9781469061108
Product Description: Magic Words is an in-depth look at the often surprising magic behind words. Words can inspire, influence, and sell--but why? How can we use words to better communicate our message so it truly connects?Years of experience as a magician taught Tim David that real magic is all about words and the way they influence the minds of the audience...read more
By Tim David and Walter Dixon (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781469061108 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, June 16, 2015), cover price $30.99 | About this edition: Magic Words is an in-depth look at the often surprising magic behind words.

cover image for 9781469061450
Product Description: [Read by Walter Dixon]Years of experience as a magician taught Tim David that real magic is all about words and the way they influence the minds of the audience. What sets a professional magician apart from an amateur are people skills like communication, influence, and engagement-- skills that are also effective in the workplace...read more
By Tim David and Walter Dixon (narrator)

CD/Spoken Word:

9781469061450 | Com/cdr un edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, June 16, 2015), cover price $25.00 | About this edition: [Read by Walter Dixon]Years of experience as a magician taught Tim David that real magic is all about words and the way they influence the minds of the audience.

cover image for 9780735205390
Product Description: "Elegant and concise." - NY Times"Top 10 Psychology Book of the Year." - BlinkistFans of Dr. Robert Cialdini, Daniel Pink, and Malcolm Gladwell will enjoy this in-depth look at the often surprising magic behind words. Words inspire...read more

Hardcover:

9780735205390 | Prentice Hall Pr, December 2, 2014, cover price $20.00 | About this edition: "Elegant and concise.

cover image for 9781853154300
This guide on problem-based learning in medicine addresses: what it is and how it works; how it fits in with what we know about how adults learn; how to design problems and trigger material; how a tutorial group works; and how self-assessment, peer assessment and tutor assessment are undertaken.

Paperback:

9781853154300 | CRC Pr I Llc, February 1, 1999, cover price $38.95 | About this edition: This guide on problem-based learning in medicine addresses: what it is and how it works; how it fits in with what we know about how adults learn; how to design problems and trigger material; how a tutorial group works; and how self-assessment, peer assessment and tutor assessment are undertaken.

displaying 1 to 5 | at end