search for books and compare prices
cover image
Magic Words: The Science and Secrets Behind 7 Words That Motivate, Engage, and Influence
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: "An elegant and concise book." - NY Times

Fans of Dr. Robert Cialdini, Daniel Pink, and Malcolm Gladwell will enjoy this in-depth look at the often surprising magic behind words. Words inspire. Words influence. Words sell. But why? And how can we use words to better communicate our message so it truly connects?

By exploring seven "magic words", Tim David explains the important psychology behind how what we say affects those around us in business and in life. Full of startling scientific research, humorous anecdotes, and word-for-word scripts, David lays out the secrets of exactly what to say (and what to STOP saying) so our words have the magical effect we desire.

Managers, salespeople, and parents will learn:
  • The secret word that Harvard psychologists discovered is the key to unlocking human motivation
  • The one word that several surprising studies have found is literally influencing the major decisions in your life
  • The number one mistake that managers make during 1-on-1's, and the one simple word that can fix it all
  • What Dale Carnegie dubbed "the sweetest sound in any language"
  • How one tiny word can instantly change someone's mind for the better
  • How the infamous "But Eraser" works and why so many people mess it up
  • The REAL magic behind the word "thanks"
  • And much more!
"A clear blueprint for building connections and transforming relationships." - David Horsager, bestselling author of The Trust Edge

"We always knew that sticks and stones may break our bones, and now we know exactly what words do to the human brain. Great book!" - Scott Barry Kaufman, Scientific director of the Imagination Institute

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780735205390
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Prentice Hall Pr (December 2, 2014)
9780735205390 | details & prices | 134 pages | 5.00 × 7.00 × 1.00 in. | 0.60 lbs | List price $20.00
About: "An elegant and concise book.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.