search for books and compare prices
cover image
One Moment
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Egmont USA
Publication date June 26, 2012
Pages 261
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781606840863
ISBN-10 160684086X
Dimensions 1.25 by 5.75 by 8.50 in.
Weight 0.84 lbs.
Availability§ Apply Direct
Original list price $17.99
Other format details juvenile
§As reported by publisher
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
The Tension of Opposites
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Following on the heels of her "must read" debut novel (New York Times best-selling author Jay Asher) One Moment is perfect for fans of Sara Zarr and Gayle Forman.

This was supposed to be the best summer of Maggie’s life. Now it’s the one she’d do anything to forget.

Maggie remembers hanging out at the gorge with her closest friends after a blowout party. She remembers climbing the trail with her perfect boyfriend, Joey. She remembers that last kiss, soft, lingering, and meant to reassure her. So why can’t she remember what happened in the moment before they were supposed to dive? Why was she left cowering at the top of the cliff, while Joey floated in the water below–dead?

As Maggie’s memories return in snatches, nothing seems to make sense. Why was Joey acting so strangely at the party? Where did he go after taking her home? And if Joey was keeping these secrets, what else was he hiding?

The latest novel from the author of The Tension of Opposites, One Moment is a mysterious, searing look at how an instant can change everything you believe about the world around you.

Praise for One Moment:

"Infused with page-turning mystery, One Moment is as heartbreakingly real as it is unexpectedly romantic."—Cat Patrick, author of Forgotten and Revived

"One Moment took my breath away. Beautifully written, achingly romantic, and so much tension the pages seem like they're turning themselves. One of the best books I've read in ages."—Lauren Barnholdt, author of Two-Way Street

"
A page-tuner that grabbed me by the throat, and was impossible to put down!"—Katrina Kittle, author of Reasons to Be Happy

"Good, solid drama about the power of secrets to test the bounds of friendship, with just enough tension to satisfy teen readers."—Kirkus Reviews

"McBride (The Tension of Opposites) skillfully interweaves Maggie’s flashes of memory with present action, making for a tense and absorbing psychological mystery."—Publishers Weekly

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781606840863
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Egmont USA (June 26, 2012)
9781606840863 | details & prices | 261 pages | 5.75 × 8.50 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | 0.84 lbs | List price $17.99
About: Following on the heels of her "must read" debut novel (New York Times best-selling author Jay Asher) One Moment is perfect for fans of Sara Zarr and Gayle Forman.
Paperback
Book cover for 9781510714557 Book cover for 9781606844366
 
from Sky Pony Pr (January 3, 2017)
9781510714557 | details & prices | 288 pages | List price $9.99
About: This was supposed to be the best summer of Maggie’s life.
Reprint edition from Egmont USA (July 9, 2013)
9781606844366 | details & prices | 261 pages | 5.25 × 8.00 × 0.75 in. | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | 0.44 lbs | List price $9.99
About: Following on the heels of her "must-read" debut novel (New York Times best-selling author Jay Asher) One Moment is perfect for fans of Sara Zorr and Gayle Forman.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.