search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Green Bicycle
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Dial Books for Young Readers
Publication date September 22, 2015
Pages 346
Binding Hardcover
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780525428060
ISBN-10 0525428062
Dimensions 1.25 by 6.25 by 9.25 in.
Weight 1.05 lbs.
Original list price $16.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: In the vein of Year of the Dog and The Higher Power of Lucky, this Middle Eastern coming-of-age story is told with warmth, spirit, and a mischievous sense of humor

Spunky eleven-year-old Wadjda lives in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia with her parents. She desperately wants a bicycle so that she can race her friend Abdullah, even though it is considered improper for girls to ride bikes. Wadjda earns money for her dream bike by selling homemade bracelets and mixtapes of banned music to her classmates. But after she's caught, she’s forced to turn over a new leaf (sort of), or risk expulsion from school. Still, Wadjda keeps scheming, and with the bicycle so closely in her sights, she will stop at nothing to get what she wants.

Set against the shifting social attitudes of the Middle East, The Green Bicycle explores gender roles, conformity, and the importance of family, all with wit and irresistible heart.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780525428060
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Dial Books for Young Readers (September 22, 2015)
9780525428060 | details & prices | 346 pages | 6.25 × 9.25 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 1.05 lbs | List price $16.99
About: In the vein of Year of the Dog and The Higher Power of Lucky, this Middle Eastern coming-of-age story is told with warmth, spirit, and a mischievous sense of humor Spunky eleven-year-old Wadjda lives in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia with her parents.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780147515032 Book cover for 9781101994368
 
Reprint edition from Puffin (April 12, 2016)
9780147515032 | details & prices | 346 pages | 5.00 × 7.75 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.60 lbs | List price $8.99
About: In the vein of Year of the Dog and The Higher Power of Lucky, this Middle Eastern coming-of-age story is told with warmth, spirit, and a mischievous sense of humor Spunky eleven-year-old Wadjda lives in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia with her parents.
from Random House (September 22, 2015)
9781101994368 | details & prices | List price $12.99
About: The Green BicycleIn the vein of Year of the Dog and The Higher Power of Lucky, this Middle Eastern coming-of-age story is told with warmth, spirit, and a mischievous sense of humor Spunky eleven-year-old Wadjda lives in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia with her parents.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9780147526151
 
With Ariana Delawari (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Listening Library (September 22, 2015)
9780147526151 | details & prices | 5.25 × 6.00 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.48 lbs | List price $45.00
About: In the vein of Year of the Dog and The Higher Power of Lucky, this Middle Eastern coming-of-age story is told with warmth, spirit, and a mischievous sense of humor Spunky eleven-year-old Wadjda lives in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia with her parents.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.