search for books and compare prices
The Children's Home
Descriptions of each edition are found in brief where available. Click details & prices to get more information on a book or to find the best prices for the title.
Sort options: binding | publication date | edition
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781501117398
 
from Scribner (January 5, 2016)
9781501117398 | details & prices | 210 pages | 5.75 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | 0.70 lbs | List price $24.00
About: For fans of Shirley Jackson, Neil Gaiman, Roald Dahl, and Edward Gorey, a beguiling and disarming debut novel from an award-winning British author about a mysterious group of children who appear to a disfigured recluse and his country doctor—and the startling revelations their behavior evokes.
Paperback
Book cover for 9781501117404 Book cover for 9781910709009
 
Reprint edition from Scribner (January 10, 2017)
9781501117404 | details & prices | 224 pages | List price $15.00
from Gardners Books (February 1, 2016)
9781910709009 | details & prices | List price $15.70
About: A beguiling and disarming novel about a mysterious group of children who appear to a disfigured recluse and his country doctor.