search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Children's Home
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Gardners Books
Publication date February 1, 2016
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781910709009
ISBN-10 191070900X
Published in Great Britain
Original list price $15.70
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
The Doll-Master and Other Tales of Terror | Heap House | The Ocean at the End of the Lane | Good Omens
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: A beguiling and disarming novel about a mysterious group of children who appear to a disfigured recluse and his country doctor. Morgan Fletcher, the disfigured heir to a fortune of mysterious origins, lives on a sprawling estate, cut off from a threatening world. One day, his housekeeper, Engel, discovers a baby left on the doorstep. Soon more children arrive, among them stern, watchful David. With the help of Engel and town physician Doctor Crane, Morgan takes the children in, allowing them to explore the mansion … and to begin to uncover the strange and disturbing secrets it holds. Cloaked in eerie atmosphere, this distorted fairy tale and the unsettling questions it raises will stay with the reader long after the final page.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781501117398
 
from Scribner (January 5, 2016)
9781501117398 | details & prices | 210 pages | 5.75 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | 0.70 lbs | List price $24.00
About: For fans of Shirley Jackson, Neil Gaiman, Roald Dahl, and Edward Gorey, a beguiling and disarming debut novel from an award-winning British author about a mysterious group of children who appear to a disfigured recluse and his country doctor—and the startling revelations their behavior evokes.
Paperback
Book cover for 9781501117404 Book cover for 9781910709009
 
Reprint edition from Scribner (January 10, 2017)
9781501117404 | details & prices | 224 pages | List price $15.00
The price comparison is for this edition
from Gardners Books (February 1, 2016)
9781910709009 | details & prices | List price $15.70
About: A beguiling and disarming novel about a mysterious group of children who appear to a disfigured recluse and his country doctor.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.