search for books and compare prices
cover image
The View from the Tower
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Random House Inc
Publication date December 31, 2013
Pages 349
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781909223677
ISBN-10 1909223670
Dimensions 1 by 5.50 by 8.50 in.
Weight 0.80 lbs.
Original list price $14.99
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

A psychological thriller sure to appeal to fans of William Boyd and John Le Carre...Can she trust them? Can you? Helen is in a hotel room with her lover in Rome, when a gunman murders her husband, a high-level politician, less than a mile away. Helen immediately finds herself both a suspect and suspicious of those around her – including her friends and her husband’s family, and her lover, Giacomo, an ex-terrorist with a new wife and a reinvented life. As Helen struggles to understand her husband’s death and the extent to which she and the people she knows may have been responsible, she is forced to examine her own past and peel back the years of secrets and lies.



Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9781909223660 Book cover for 9781909223677
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Random House Inc (December 31, 2013)
9781909223677 | details & prices | 349 pages | 5.50 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | 0.80 lbs | List price $14.99
About: A psychological thriller sure to appeal to fans of William Boyd and John Le Carre.
from Gardners Books (December 17, 2013)
9781909223660 | details & prices | List price $14.10

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.