search for books and compare prices
cover image
The View from the Tower
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Gardners Books
Publication date December 17, 2013
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781909223660
ISBN-10 1909223662
Published in Great Britain
Original list price $14.10
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: "Can she trust them? Can you?" A psychological thriller about love and betrayal, and the damage done when ideals and human lives come into conflict. Helen is in a hotel room with her lover when a gunman murders her husband, Federico, a high-level civil servant, less than a mile away. Helen soon finds herself entangled in a web of suspicion that involves those closest to her - Federico, his parents, and her friend and lover, Giacomo, an ex-terrorist with a new wife and a reinvented life in Paris. As Helen struggles to understand her husband's death and the extent to which she and the people she knows and loves may have been responsible for it, she is forced to examine her own past and the world in which she lives - and to realise innocence is a very scarce commodity.

Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9781909223660 Book cover for 9781909223677
 
from Random House Inc (December 31, 2013)
9781909223677 | details & prices | 349 pages | 5.50 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | 0.80 lbs | List price $14.99
About: A psychological thriller sure to appeal to fans of William Boyd and John Le Carre.
The price comparison is for this edition
from Gardners Books (December 17, 2013)
9781909223660 | details & prices | List price $14.10
About: "Can she trust them?

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.