search for books and compare prices
cover image
Where the Red Fern Grows
By Richard Thomas (narrator) and Wilson Rawls
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Miscellaneous | Cassette/Spoken Word | Reinforced | Prebinding
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Listening Library
Publication date June 1, 2000
Binding Cassette/Spoken Word
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780807282793
ISBN-10 0807282790
Dimensions 0.75 by 4.50 by 7 in.
Weight 0.20 lbs.
Availability§ Publisher Out of Stock Indefinitely
Original list price $9.99
Other format details audio
§As reported by publisher
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: A young boy living in the Ozarks achieves his heart's desire when he becomes the owner of two redbone hounds and teaches them to be champion hunters.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780399551239
 
Anv edition from Delacorte Pr (May 3, 2016)
9780399551239 | details & prices | 289 pages | 6.00 × 8.50 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.90 lbs | List price $16.99
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
About: For fans of Old Yeller and Shiloh, Where the Red Fern Grows is a beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and man’s best friend.
Miscellaneous
Book cover for 9780739375686
 
Unabridged edition from Findaway World Llc (August 25, 2006)
9781598953046 | details & prices | 5.25 × 7.25 × 0.75 in. | 0.26 lbs | List price $29.99
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
About: With gorgeous new cover art, this beloved American tale about the friendship between a boy and his two dogs has assumed the status of a modern classic and has been made into a highly acclaimed motion picture.
With Anthony Heald (other contributor) | from Findaway World Llc (August 25, 2006)
9780739375686 | details & prices | List price $29.99
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
About: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.
Cassette/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9780807282793
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Listening Library (June 1, 2000)
9780807282793 | details & prices | 4.50 × 7.00 × 0.75 in. | 0.20 lbs | List price $9.99
About: A young boy living in the Ozarks achieves his heart's desire when he becomes the owner of two redbone hounds and teaches them to be champion hunters.
Reinforced
Book cover for 9780606001083
 
from Demco Media (September 1, 1989)
9780606001083 | details & prices | 4.50 × 7.25 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.45 lbs | List price $15.10
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
About: Young Billy having purchased two dogs for fifty dollars is determined to create the valley's best hunting team
Prebinding
Book cover for 9780613835343
 
from Turtleback Books (September 1, 1996)
9780613835343 | details & prices | 5.50 × 7.50 × 0.75 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.55 lbs | List price $17.20
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
About: Having purchased two dogs for fifty dollars, young Billy is determined to create the valley's best hunting team

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.