search for books and compare prices
Where the Red Fern Grows
Descriptions of each edition are found in brief where available. Click details & prices to get more information on a book or to find the best prices for the title.
Sort options: binding | publication date | edition
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780399551239
 
Anv edition from Delacorte Pr (May 3, 2016)
9780399551239 | details & prices | 289 pages | 6.00 × 8.50 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.90 lbs | List price $16.99
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
About: For fans of Old Yeller and Shiloh, Where the Red Fern Grows is a beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and man’s best friend.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780375806810 Book cover for 9780553274295 Book cover for 9780807218044
 
from Random House Childrens Books (May 1, 2000)
9780375806810 | details & prices | List price $2.99
About: A loving threesome, they ranged the dark hills and river bottoms of Cherokee country.
With Anthony Heald (other contributor) | Pap/cas edition from Listening Library (January 1, 1995)
9780807275139 | details & prices | 7.25 × 9.75 × 2.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 1.25 lbs | List price $44.00
About: A young boy living in the Ozarks achieves his heart's desire when he becomes the owner of two redbone hounds and teaches them to be champion hunters.
Reissue edition from Starfire (September 1, 1989)
9780553274295 | details & prices | 4.25 × 7.25 × 0.75 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.30 lbs | List price $6.50
About: Young Billy having purchased two dogs for fifty dollars is determined to create the valley's best hunting team
Pap/cas edition from Listening Library (June 1, 1985)
9780807218044 | details & prices | 10.25 × 10.00 × 1.25 in. | 0.45 lbs | List price $17.00
About: A young boy living in the Ozarks achieves his heart's desire when he becomes the owner of two redbone hounds and teaches them to be champion hunters.
Miscellaneous
Book cover for 9780739375686
 
Unabridged edition from Findaway World Llc (August 25, 2006)
9781598953046 | details & prices | 5.25 × 7.25 × 0.75 in. | 0.26 lbs | List price $29.99
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
With Anthony Heald (other contributor) | from Findaway World Llc (August 25, 2006)
9780739375686 | details & prices | List price $29.99
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
About: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9780307281692
 
With Anthony Heald (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Listening Library (October 11, 2005)
9780307281692 | details & prices | 5.50 × 6.25 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.40 lbs | List price $29.95
About: A young boy living in the Ozarks achieves his heart's desire when he becomes the owner of two redbone hounds and teaches them to be champion hunters.
Cassette/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9780553451320 Book cover for 9780807204689 Book cover for 9780807275122
 
With Anthony Heald (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Listening Library (August 1, 2001)
9780807204689 | details & prices | 4.75 × 7.25 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.40 lbs | List price $26.00
About: A young boy living in the Ozarks achieves his heart's desire when he becomes the owner of two redbone hounds and teaches them to be champion hunters.
With Anthony Heald (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Listening Library (February 1, 1995)
9780807275122 | details & prices | 6.75 × 9.00 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.90 lbs | List price $40.00
About: A young boy living in the Ozarks achieves his heart's desire when he becomes the owner of two redbone hounds and teaches them to be champion hunters.
With Pamela Cox | from Bantam Audio (September 1, 1989)
9780553451320 | details & prices | 4.50 × 5.25 × 1.00 in. | 0.35 lbs | List price $18.00
This edition also contains The Sixth Form at St. Clare's
About: This classic about a ten-year-old boy growing up in the Ozark mountains with his inseparable pair of coonhounds -- will warm the hearts of young and old alike.
Reinforced
Book cover for 9780606001083
 
from Demco Media (September 1, 1989)
9780606001083 | details & prices | 4.50 × 7.25 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.45 lbs | List price $15.10
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
About: Young Billy having purchased two dogs for fifty dollars is determined to create the valley's best hunting team
Prebinding
Book cover for 9780613835343 Book cover for 9780881030587
 
from Turtleback Books (October 1, 1999)
9780881030587 | details & prices | 4.50 × 7.00 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.40 lbs | List price $17.20
About: Young Billy having purchased two dogs for fifty dollars is determined to create the valley's best hunting team
from Turtleback Books (September 1, 1996)
9780613835343 | details & prices | 5.50 × 7.50 × 0.75 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.55 lbs | List price $17.20
This edition also contains Where the Red Fern Grows
About: Having purchased two dogs for fifty dollars, young Billy is determined to create the valley's best hunting team