search for books and compare prices
cover image
Bradstreet Gate
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Crown Pub
Publication date July 7, 2015
Pages 305
Binding Hardcover
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9780804139311
ISBN-10 0804139318
Dimensions 1.10 by 6.40 by 9.55 in.
Weight 1.15 lbs.
Original list price $26.00
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: A tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey Eugenides

Georgia, Charlie and Alice each arrive at Harvard with hopeful visions of what the future will hold. But when, just before graduation, a classmate is found murdered on campus, they find themselves facing a cruel and unanticipated new reality. Moreover, a charismatic professor who has loomed large in their lives is suspected of the crime. Though his guilt or innocence remains uncertain, the unsettling questions raised by the case force the three friends to take a deeper look at their tangled relationship. Their bond has been defined by the secrets they’ve kept from one another—Charlie’s love and Alice’s envy, Georgia’s mysterious affair—and over the course of the next decade, as they grapple with the challenges of adulthood and witness the unraveling of a teacher's once-charmed life, they must reckon with their own deceits and shortcomings, each desperately in search of answers and the chance to be forgiven.

    A relentless, incisive, and keenly intelligent novel about promise, disappointment, and the often tenuous bonds of friendship, Bradstreet Gate is the auspicious debut of a tremendously talented new writer.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780804139311
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Crown Pub (July 7, 2015)
9780804139311 | details & prices | 305 pages | 6.40 × 9.55 × 1.10 in. | 1.15 lbs | List price $26.00
About: A tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey EugenidesGeorgia, Charlie and Alice each arrive at Harvard with hopeful visions of what the future will hold.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780804139335
 
Reprint edition from Broadway Books (April 5, 2016)
9780804139335 | details & prices | 325 pages | 5.00 × 8.00 × 0.75 in. | 0.55 lbs | List price $16.00
About: A tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey EugenidesGeorgia, Charlie and Alice each arrive at Harvard with hopeful visions of what the future will hold.
With Douglas McQuaig | 3 edition from Houghton Mifflin (January 1, 1985); titled "College Accounting Fundamentals: Achievement Tests Series A : Chapters 1-15"
9780395364819 | details & prices | List price $11.16
This edition also contains College Accounting Fundamentals: Achievement Tests Series A : Chapters 1-15
About: This book has the Solutions (Answers) for Achievement Tests Series A: Chapters 1-14
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9780553399660
 
With Cassandra Campbell (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Random House (July 7, 2015)
9780553399660 | details & prices | 5.25 × 6.00 × 1.25 in. | 0.55 lbs | List price $40.00
About: A tour de force about three friends affected by a campus murder, for readers of Donna Tartt, Meg Wolitzer, and Jeffrey EugenidesGeorgia, Charlie and Alice each arrive at Harvard with hopeful visions of what the future will hold.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.