search for books and compare prices
cover image
Risk: The Science and Politics of Fear
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher McClelland & Stewart Ltd
Publication date April 30, 2008
Pages 395
Binding Hardcover
Book category Adult Non-Fiction
ISBN-13 9780771032998
ISBN-10 0771032994
Dimensions 1.25 by 6.25 by 9.25 in.
Weight 1.60 lbs.
Availability§ Apply Direct
Published in Canada
Original list price $34.99
§As reported by publisher
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
Future Babble | The Science of Fear
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Book by Gardner, Dan

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780771032998
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from McClelland & Stewart Ltd (April 30, 2008)
9780771032998 | details & prices | 395 pages | 6.25 × 9.25 × 1.25 in. | 1.60 lbs | List price $34.99
About: Book by Gardner, Dan
Paperback
Book cover for 9780771032592
 
from McClelland & Stewart Ltd (January 27, 2009)
9780771032592 | details & prices | 6.00 × 9.25 × 1.00 in. | 1.15 lbs | List price $19.99
About: In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell, Gardner explores a new way of thinking about the decisions we make.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.