search for books and compare prices
Dan Gardner has written 9 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 9 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
cover image for 9780804136716
Product Description: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE ECONOMIST “The most important book on decision making since Daniel Kahneman's Thinking, Fast and Slow.”—Jason Zweig, The Wall Street Journal   Everyone would benefit from seeing further into the future, whether buying stocks, crafting policy, launching a new product, or simply planning the week’s meals...read more

Hardcover:

9780804136693 | Crown Pub, September 29, 2015, cover price $28.00 | About this edition: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE ECONOMIST “The most important book on decision making since Daniel Kahneman's Thinking, Fast and Slow.

Paperback:

9780804136716 | Broadway Books, September 13, 2016, cover price $17.00 | About this edition: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE ECONOMIST “The most important book on decision making since Daniel Kahneman's Thinking, Fast and Slow.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781101923962 | Unabridged edition (Random House, September 15, 2015), cover price $40.00

cover image for 9781511364041
Product Description: From one of the world's most highly regarded social scientists, a transformative book on the habits of mind that lead to the best predictions.Everyone would benefit from seeing further into the future, whether buying stocks, crafting policy, launching a new product, or simply planning the week's meals...read more

CD/Spoken Word:

9781511364041 | Com/cdr un edition (Brilliance Audio, October 13, 2015), cover price $29.99 | About this edition: From one of the world's most highly regarded social scientists, a transformative book on the habits of mind that lead to the best predictions.

cover image for 9780452297579
Product Description: New York Times bestselling author of Superforecasting and Future Babble"Genuinely arresting . . . required reading for journalists, politicians, academics, and anyone who listens to them."—Steven Pinker, author of How the Mind Works  We are awash in predictions...read more

Paperback:

9780452297579 | Reprint edition (Plume, February 28, 2012), cover price $17.00 | About this edition: New York Times bestselling author of Superforecasting and Future Babble"Genuinely arresting .

cover image for 9780771035135
Product Description: In 2008, as the price of oil surged above $140 a barrel, experts said it would soon hit $200; a few months later it plunged to $30. In 1967, they said the USSR would have one of the fastest-growing economies in the year 2000; in 2000, the USSR did not exist...read more

Hardcover:

9780771035197 | McClelland & Stewart Ltd, October 12, 2010, cover price $27.99 | About this edition: In 2008, as the price of oil surged above $140 a barrel, experts said it would soon hit $200; a few months later it plunged to $30.

Paperback:

9780771035135 | Reprint edition (Emblem Editions, September 27, 2011), cover price $21.00 | About this edition: In 2008, as the price of oil surged above $140 a barrel, experts said it would soon hit $200; a few months later it plunged to $30.

Miscellaneous:

9780771035210 | McClelland & Stewart Ltd, October 12, 2010, cover price $27.99

cover image for 9781461084785
Product Description: "The computer in a service acquaintances found to me some structures of the people, which coincide with mine by inquiry." This quote is a perfect example of the kind of broken English you'll find in this book. If you or someone you know has ever been ripped off in a romance scam online, this book is the revenge you've been looking for! I've become a self-made expert at finding these scam artists since i've been doing this since 2006...read more

Paperback:

9781461084785 | Createspace Independent Pub, August 5, 2011, cover price $14.95 | About this edition: "The computer in a service acquaintances found to me some structures of the people, which coincide with mine by inquiry.

cover image for 9780753522363
Product Description: In 2008, as the price of oil surged above $140 a barrel, experts said it would soon hit $200; a few months later it plunged to $30. In 1967, they said the USSR would be the world's fastest-growing economy by 2000, the USSR no longer existed...read more

Paperback:

9780753522363 | Gardners Books, February 26, 2011, cover price $19.35 | About this edition: In 2008, as the price of oil surged above $140 a barrel, experts said it would soon hit $200; a few months later it plunged to $30.

cover image for 9780771032592
Product Description: In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell, Gardner explores a new way of thinking about the decisions we make.We are the safest and healthiest human beings who ever lived, and yet irrational fear is growing, with deadly consequences — such as the 1,595 Americans killed when they made the mistake of switching from planes to cars after September 11...read more

Hardcover:

9780771032998 | McClelland & Stewart Ltd, April 30, 2008, cover price $34.99 | About this edition: Book by Gardner, Dan

Paperback:

9780771032592 | McClelland & Stewart Ltd, January 27, 2009, cover price $19.99 | About this edition: In the tradition of Malcolm Gladwell, Gardner explores a new way of thinking about the decisions we make.

cover image for 9781905264155
Product Description: In 2003, a Home Office report stated that 68 British children have been abducted that year by a stranger. With 11.4 million children under 16 living in the UK, that works out to a risk of one in 167,647. 158 people in Britain have died from the human variation of mad cow disease yet 12,000 Britons are killed each year by flu and related complications...read more

Hardcover:

9781905264155 | Gardners Books, March 6, 2008, cover price $28.20 | About this edition: In 2003, a Home Office report stated that 68 British children have been abducted that year by a stranger.

cover image for 9781592680733
Product Description: 25 Interviews with Evansville Entrepreneurs and Over 200 Resources to Help You Start and Run Your Own Business

Paperback:

9781592680733 | Gma Pub & Inspiration Pr, February 28, 2006, cover price $15.00 | About this edition: 25 Interviews with Evansville Entrepreneurs and Over 200 Resources to Help You Start and Run Your Own Business

displaying 1 to 9 | at end