search for books and compare prices
Holly Brown has written 7 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 7 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780062456823 Cover for 9780062456830 Cover for 9780062495839 Cover for 9780062356376 Cover for 9780062356383 Cover for 9780062392640 Cover for 9780395161678 Cover for 9781504613965 Cover for 9781504613958 Cover for 9780062305848 Cover for 9780062326461 Cover for 9781483005447 Cover for 9781500913731 Cover for 9781483005430 Cover for 9781499185829
cover image for 9780062456830
Two women are caught in an escalating game of cat-and-mouse that leads to an explosive ending in this breathtaking psychological thriller from the author of a Necessary End and Don’t Try to Find Me.You’ll have your deposit within seven business days, just like it says on Getaway.com. I’ve put through a refund to your credit card for the full amount, minus $200 to replace the sheets. I couldn’t get the stain out despite professional laundering and bleaching. . .MirandaAll Dawn wanted was to stay in a beautiful beach house with her husband, to live like money’s no object, for just one long weekend. Then Miranda, the home’s owner, has to send an e-mail like this, full of lies and the suggestion that Dawn’s so dirty, she needs to throw out her sheets. Someone needs to teach Miranda a lesson.Beware of your "host"I wouldn’t leave a review on Getaway.com at all, if I didn’t feel it was my civic duty to warn others . . .DawnMiranda cannot believe her eyes. Yes, she may be a doctor’s wife, but she needs the rental money from the beach house desperately. Someone needs to teach this Dawn a lesson. Two very different women with one thing in common: Each one knows she’s right, and each is determined to win this battle of words and wills and (eventually) worse. Neither will yield, not before they’ve dredged up hidden secrets, old hurts, and painful truths that threaten to shatter the foundations of their lives.Because it’s never really just about the sheets, is it?This is not over.This is so not over.

Hardcover:

9780062456823 | William Morrow & Co, September 27, 2016, cover price $25.99

Paperback:

9780062495839 | Large print edition (Harperluxe, January 10, 2017), cover price $19.99 | About this edition: Two women are caught in an escalating game of cat-and-mouse that leads to an explosive ending in this breathtaking psychological thriller from the author of a Necessary End and Don’t Try to Find Me.
9780062456830 | Reprint edition (William Morrow & Co, January 10, 2017), cover price $15.99

cover image for 9780062356383
Product Description: How far would you go to get what you wanted? The author of Don’t Try to Find Me returns with a taut, riveting novel of psychological suspense—a domestic drama full of secrets and twists—about a woman determined to have a child, her ambivalent husband, and a pregnant teenager with a secret agenda of her own...read more

Hardcover:

9780062356376 | William Morrow & Co, July 7, 2015, cover price $25.99 | About this edition: How far would you go to get what you wanted?

Paperback:

9780062356383 | Reprint edition (William Morrow & Co, March 8, 2016), cover price $15.99 | About this edition: How far would you go to get what you wanted?
9780062392640 | Lgr edition (Harpercollins, July 7, 2015), cover price $25.99 | About this edition: How far would you go to get what you wanted?
9780395161678, titled "Lions" | 2 edition (Houghton Mifflin School, June 1, 1974), cover price $6.96 | also contains Lions

CD/Spoken Word:

9781504613965 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, July 7, 2015), cover price $39.99 | About this edition: Thirty-nine-year-old Adrienne is desperate to be a mother.

cover image for 9781504613958
Product Description: How far would you go to get what you wanted? The author of "Don t Try to Find Me "returns with a taut, riveting novel of psychological suspense a domestic drama full of secrets and twists about a woman determined to have a child, her ambivalent husband, and a pregnant teenager with a secret agenda of her own"I know now that there was no other way things could have turned out...read more

CD/Spoken Word:

9781504613958 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, July 7, 2015), cover price $59.99 | About this edition: How far would you go to get what you wanted?

When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.Don’t try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley’s hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have “limited resources.” If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.But Marley isn’t the only one with secrets.With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It’s not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it’s discovered that she’s lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley’s disappearance.Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? 

Hardcover:

9780062305848 | William Morrow & Co, July 8, 2014, cover price $25.99 | About this edition: When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.

Paperback:

9780062305855 | Reprint edition (William Morrow & Co, April 7, 2015), cover price $14.99
9780062326461 | Lgr edition (Harperluxe, July 8, 2014), cover price $25.99 | About this edition: When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.

CD/Spoken Word:

9781483005447 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, July 8, 2014), cover price $44.99 | About this edition: [Read by Hillary Huber, Angela Goethals, James Fouhey]In the age of social media, secrets are never safe.

cover image for 9781500913731
Product Description: THE END OF THE UNITED STATES WAS ONLY THE BEGINNING. “We control everything, Jane. From the food we consume to the genes comprising The State's offspring.” Spreading his hands out beside him, Smith opened his arms and laughed a deep, comfortable laugh...read more

Paperback:

9781500913731 | Createspace Independent Pub, November 15, 2014, cover price $13.99 | About this edition: THE END OF THE UNITED STATES WAS ONLY THE BEGINNING.

cover image for 9781483005430
Product Description: When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her--launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl...read more

CD/Spoken Word:

9781483005430 | Unabridged edition (Blackstone Audio Inc, July 8, 2014), cover price $59.99 | About this edition: When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her--launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.

cover image for 9781499185829
Product Description: The passage of SB590190 amended the Constitution, and the United States descended into the bowels of chaos through the pursuit of perfect equality. The President became a Dictator and "the fault, dear Brutus, is not in our stars, but in ourselves, that we are underlings...read more

Paperback:

9781499185829 | 2 edition (Createspace Independent Pub, March 18, 2013), cover price $12.99 | About this edition: The passage of SB590190 amended the Constitution, and the United States descended into the bowels of chaos through the pursuit of perfect equality.

displaying 1 to 7 | at end