search for books and compare prices
cover image
Don't Try to Find Me
By Hillary Huber (narrator), James Fouhey (narrator), Angela Goethals (narrator) and Holly Brown
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Blackstone Audio Inc
Publication date July 8, 2014
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Unabridged
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781483005447
ISBN-10 1483005445
Dimensions 1.50 by 5.25 by 6 in.
Weight 0.70 lbs.
Original list price $44.99
Other format details audio
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: [Read by Hillary Huber, Angela Goethals, James Fouhey]

In the age of social media, secrets are never safe. - - When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her - launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of ''Reconstructing Amelia'' and ''Gone Girl''.

Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley's hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away. - - As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have ''limited resources.'' If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com. - - But Marley isn't the only one with secrets. - - With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It's not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it's discovered that she's lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley's disappearance. - - Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse?

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780062305848
 
from William Morrow & Co (July 8, 2014)
9780062305848 | details & prices | 352 pages | 6.25 × 9.25 × 1.00 in. | 1.12 lbs | List price $25.99
About: When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780062326461
 
Reprint edition from William Morrow & Co (April 7, 2015)
9780062305855 | details & prices | 352 pages | 5.25 × 8.00 × 1.25 in. | 0.60 lbs | List price $14.99
Lgr edition from Harperluxe (July 8, 2014)
9780062326461 | details & prices | 512 pages | 6.00 × 9.25 × 1.25 in. | 1.24 lbs | List price $25.99
About: When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781483005447
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With James Fouhey (other contributor), Hillary Huber (other contributor), Angela Goethals (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Blackstone Audio Inc (July 8, 2014)
9781483005447 | details & prices | 5.25 × 6.00 × 1.50 in. | 0.70 lbs | List price $44.99
About: [Read by Hillary Huber, Angela Goethals, James Fouhey]In the age of social media, secrets are never safe.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.