search for books and compare prices
cover image
Confessions of an Imaginary Friend
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Listening Library
Publication date September 8, 2015
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Unabridged
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781101925737
ISBN-10 1101925736
Dimensions 0.75 by 5.25 by 6 in.
Weight 0.24 lbs.
Original list price $27.00
Other format details audio
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

A TIME magazine Top 10 Children's Book of 2015

The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story

Jaques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur's imaginary friend! When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising and touching, and always funny quest to find himself--to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs.

Readers will fall in love with Jacque's sweet, quirky voice as he gives them a look at life from an incredible new perspective




From the Hardcover edition.

Editions
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781101925737
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With Michael Goldstrom (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Listening Library (September 8, 2015)
9781101925737 | details & prices | 5.25 × 6.00 × 0.75 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.24 lbs | List price $27.00
About: A TIME magazine Top 10 Children's Book of 2015The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy StoryJaques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.