search for books and compare prices
cover image
Twenty Questions for Gloria
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Library
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Wendy Lamb Books
Publication date April 12, 2016
Pages 276
Binding Library
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780553539400
ISBN-10 055353940X
Dimensions 1 by 5.75 by 8.50 in.
Weight 0.85 lbs.
Original list price $19.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: At 15, Gloria longs for adventure, something beyond her ordinary suburban life. When a mysterious new boy strolls into school, bent on breaking all the rules, Gloria is ready to fall under his spell.
   Uman is funny, confident, and smart. He does what he wants without a care for what anyone thinks. The only people for him, he says, are the mad ones, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing but burn, burn, burn.
   He is everything Gloria wants to be. He can whisk her away and show her a more daring, more exciting life in which the only limits are the boundaries of her own boldness. But Uman is not all he seems. And by the time she learns the truth about him, she’s a long way from home . . . and the whole country wants to know: Where’s Gloria?
   For fans of Dreamland by Sarah Dessen, Stolen by Lucy Christopher, and the Mara Dyer books by Michelle Hodkin.

Praise for Twenty Questions for Gloria
“The witty banter . . . will appeal to teens who love books with quirky dialogue and zingy one-liners, which also provide a refreshing and authentic counterpoint to the darker themes that run through the story. . . . For fans of Rainbow Rowell’s Eleanor & Park.”—SLJ
 
“Bedford’s (Never Ending, 2014) skillful writing and unusual format will draw in teens who identify with the urge to cast off the mundane and find their place in the world.”—Booklist
 
“Dropping clues with absolute control over the novel’s trajectory, Bedford builds tension from the initial interview to the surprising final scene.”—Horn Book
 
“Feels like it should be a Sherlock Holmes style novel and I mean that in the best way possible because it has that allure and mystery, and yet still keeps it humble with its quirky characters, romance-on-the-side . . . it’s an amazing novel to read.”—The Guardian, UK

“A gripping tale . . . should definitely be on your reading list.”—Escapades of a Bookworm (UK)
 
“An outstanding novel which poses big questions while immersing the reader in a fast-moving narrative.”—The School Librarian (UK)


From the Hardcover edition.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780553539394
 
from Wendy Lamb Books (April 12, 2016)
9780553539394 | details & prices | 288 pages | 6.00 × 8.75 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | 0.85 lbs | List price $16.99
Library
Book cover for 9780553539400
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Wendy Lamb Books (April 12, 2016)
9780553539400 | details & prices | 276 pages | 5.75 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | 0.85 lbs | List price $19.99
About: At 15, Gloria longs for adventure, something beyond her ordinary suburban life.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.