search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Ramblers
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher William Morrow & Co
Publication date February 9, 2016
Pages 385
Binding Hardcover
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9780062413314
ISBN-10 0062413317
Dimensions 1.25 by 6 by 9 in.
Weight 1.25 lbs.
Original list price $25.99
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

For fans of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Claire Messud, and Emma Straub, a gorgeous and absorbing novel of a trio of confused souls struggling to find themselves and the way forward in their lives, set against the spectacular backdrop of contemporary New York City.

Set in the most magical parts of Manhattan—the Upper West Side, Central Park, Greenwich Village—The Ramblers explores the lives of three lost souls, bound together by friendship and family. During the course of one fateful Thanksgiving week, a time when emotions run high and being with family can be a mixed blessing, Rowley’s sharply defined characters explore the moments when decisions are deliberately made, choices accepted, and pasts reconciled.

Clio Marsh, whose bird-watching walks through Central Park are mentioned in New York Magazine, is taking her first tentative steps towards a relationship while also looking back to the secrets of her broken childhood. Her best friend, Smith Anderson, the seemingly-perfect daughter of one of New York’s wealthiest families, organizes the lives of others as her own has fallen apart. And Tate Pennington has returned to the city, heartbroken but determined to move ahead with his artistic dreams.

Rambling through the emotional chaos of their lives, this trio learns to let go of the past, to make room for the future and the uncertainty and promise that it holds. The Ramblers is a love letter to New York City—an accomplished, sumptuous novel about fate, loss, hope, birds, friendship, love, the wonders of the natural world and the mysteries of the human spirit. 



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780062413314
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from William Morrow & Co (February 9, 2016)
9780062413314 | details & prices | 385 pages | 6.00 × 9.00 × 1.25 in. | 1.25 lbs | List price $25.99
About: For fans of J.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780062413321
 
Reprint edition from William Morrow & Co (October 4, 2016)
9780062413321 | details & prices | 384 pages | List price $15.99
About: For fans of J.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.