search for books and compare prices
poetry caribbean latin american bisacsh matches 13 work(s)
displaying 1 to 13 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780374115289 Cover for 9780817358136 Cover for 9781891270246 Cover for 9781556594472 Cover for 9780872866140 Cover for 9780374173029 Cover for 9781597099738 Cover for 9781938584282 Cover for 9780374280703 Cover for 9780374535490 Cover for 9780872866560 Cover for 9780300195590 Cover for 9781589880931 Cover for 9781556594946
cover image for 9780374115289
Product Description: A career-spanning volume, charting the Nobel laureate's work in the ode formPablo Neruda was a master of the ode, which he conceived as an homage to just about everything that surrounded him―from an artichoke to the clouds in the sky, from the moon to his own friendship with Federico García Lorca, from the seasons to his favorite places in Chile...read more
By Pablo Neruda and Ilan Stavans (editor)

Hardcover:

9780374115289, titled "All the Odes: A Bilingual Edition" | Bilingual edition (Farrar Straus & Giroux, October 22, 2013), cover price $40.00 | About this edition: A career-spanning volume, charting the Nobel laureate's work in the ode formPablo Neruda was a master of the ode, which he conceived as an homage to just about everything that surrounded him―from an artichoke to the clouds in the sky, from the moon to his own friendship with Federico García Lorca, from the seasons to his favorite places in Chile.

cover image for 9781891270246
Product Description: This is the first bilingual translation into English of an important work by Gabriela Mistral, one of the premier Latin American poets of the 20th century and the first Latin American author to receive the Nobel Prize in Literature...read more
By Liliana Baltra (trans)

Paperback:

9781891270246 | Bilingual edition (Latin Amer Literary Review Pr, April 30, 2014), cover price $29.95 | About this edition: This is the first bilingual translation into English of an important work by Gabriela Mistral, one of the premier Latin American poets of the 20th century and the first Latin American author to receive the Nobel Prize in Literature.

cover image for 9781556594472
Product Description: “This is the first bilingual collection by the Mexican master of nature poems, D’Aquino…A necessary read for fans of Hart Crane, Jack Spicer, and Latin American poetry in translation.”—Booklist"Alfonso D'Aquino was raised by his grandmother in an old house attached to a colonial convent in Coyoacán, Mexico...read more
By Forrest Gander (trans)

Paperback:

9781556594472 | Copper Canyon Pr, January 14, 2014, cover price $17.00 | About this edition: “This is the first bilingual collection by the Mexican master of nature poems, D’Aquino…A necessary read for fans of Hart Crane, Jack Spicer, and Latin American poetry in translation.

cover image for 9780872866140
Product Description: Winner of the 2015 PEN Oakland Josephine Miles Literary AwardIn her debut collection of verse and prose, Moïse moves deftly between memories of growing up as a Haitian immigrant in the suburbs of Boston, to bearing witness to brutality and catastrophe, to intellectual, playful explorations of pop culture enigmas like Michael Jackson and Jean-Michel Basquiat...read more

Paperback:

9780872866140 | 1 edition (City Lights Books, April 8, 2014), cover price $10.95 | About this edition: Winner of the 2015 PEN Oakland Josephine Miles Literary AwardIn her debut collection of verse and prose, Moïse moves deftly between memories of growing up as a Haitian immigrant in the suburbs of Boston, to bearing witness to brutality and catastrophe, to intellectual, playful explorations of pop culture enigmas like Michael Jackson and Jean-Michel Basquiat.

cover image for 9780374173029

Hardcover:

9780374173029 | Farrar Straus & Giroux, September 20, 2016, cover price $23.00

cover image for 9781938584282

Paperback:

9781938584282 | Alice James Books, January 10, 2017, cover price $15.95

cover image for 9780374280703
Product Description: The most indispensable poems of Brazil's greatest poetBrazil, according to no less an observer than Elizabeth Bishop, is a place where poets hold a place of honor. "Among men, the name of 'poet' is sometimes used as a compliment or term of affection, even if the person referred to is ...read more
By Richard Zenith (trans)

Hardcover:

9780374280703 | Bilingual edition (Farrar Straus & Giroux, June 23, 2015), cover price $40.00 | About this edition: The most indispensable poems of Brazil's greatest poetBrazil, according to no less an observer than Elizabeth Bishop, is a place where poets hold a place of honor.

Paperback:

9780374535490 | Bilingual edition (Farrar Straus & Giroux, June 23, 2015), cover price $25.00 | About this edition: The most indispensable poems of Brazil's greatest poetBrazil, according to no less an observer than Elizabeth Bishop, is a place where poets hold a place of honor.

cover image for 9780872866560
By Pedro Lopez Adorno (editor)

Paperback:

9780872866560 | City Lights Books, October 27, 2015, cover price $18.95

cover image for 9780300195590
By Edwidge Danticat (foreword by)

Hardcover:

9780300195590 | Bilingual edition (Yale Univ Pr, May 26, 2015), cover price $40.00

cover image for 9781589880931
Product Description: "Gabriel Zaid . . . is a jewel of Latin American letters, which is no small thing to be. Read him—you'll see."—Paul BermanThe first appearance in English of the poetry of Gabriel Zaid, this book comprises forty-two poems (in both English and the original Spanish), translated by a variety of English-speaking poets...read more

Paperback:

9781589880931 | Bilingual edition (Paul Dry Books Inc, March 18, 2014), cover price $15.00 | About this edition: "Gabriel Zaid .

displaying 1 to 13 | at end