search for books and compare prices
Geoff Taylor has written 18 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 18 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781514463185 Cover for 9780060728311 Cover for 9781444006629 Cover for 9781842551721 Cover for 9780060728335 Cover for 9780060728328 Cover for 9780606001403 Cover for 9780764146893 Cover for 9781842557037 Cover for 9781842556092 Cover for 9780060728403 Cover for 9780060728410 Cover for 9780060728373 Cover for 9780060728397 Cover for 9780060728380 Cover for 9780060728342 Cover for 9780060728359 Cover for 9781439597415 Cover for 9781439547830 Cover for 9788498380286 Cover for 9781842552612 Cover for 9780750661973 Cover for 9781858818443 Cover for 9781861004956 Cover for 9781840143805 Cover for 9780415116831 Cover for 9780207184987
This book is (mainly) a conventional lifestory, written in a deliberately conversational style that has you believing you're with a friend in your local Pub or enjoying a lengthy stroll on the river bank. Yet once the book has you comfortably snoozing, an outrageous passage of humour and sarcasm has you hoping for more.

Hardcover:

9781514463185 | Xlibris Corp, September 3, 2015, cover price $39.92 | About this edition: This book is (mainly) a conventional lifestory, written in a deliberately conversational style that has you believing you're with a friend in your local Pub or enjoying a lengthy stroll on the river bank.

Paperback:

9781514463178 | Xlibris Corp, September 3, 2015, cover price $23.28

cover image for 9781444006629
Product Description: Torak has survived the summer and his heart-stopping adventure in the Seal Islands. He and Wolf are together again. But their reunion is all too short-lived. As mid winter approaches Torak learns the worst from the White Fox clan...read more

Hardcover:

9781444006629 | Gardners Books, September 6, 2012, cover price $12.55 | About this edition: Torak has survived the summer and his heart-stopping adventure in the Seal Islands.
9780060728311 | Katherine Tegen Books, March 1, 2007, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: When Wolf is taken by the Soul-Eaters, Torak must infiltrate their clan to bring him back.
9781842551721 | Orion Pub Co, September 6, 2006, cover price $17.65 | About this edition: Dazzling entertainment, seamless storytelling - the third adventure in Torak's quest to vanquish the terrifying Soul-Eaters.

Paperback:

9780060728335 | Reprint edition (Katherine Tegen Books, March 1, 2008), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: When Torak learns that the Soul-Eaters have snatched Wolf in order to sacrifice him, Torak decides to infiltrate the cult in order to have a confrontation with the most powerful mages on the planet and save his most devoted companion.

Library:

9780060728328 | Katherine Tegen Books, March 1, 2007, cover price $17.89 | About this edition: When Wolf is taken by the Soul-Eaters, Torak must infiltrate their clan to bring him back.

Prebinding:

9780606001403 | Turtleback Books, February 1, 2008, cover price $17.20

cover image for 9781842557037
Product Description: The battle with the Morrigan may be over but Jack Flint's quest is only just beginning—Jack, Kerry, and Corriwen step into a second fast-paced fantasy adventure As the three adventurers struggle against Morrigan, she hurls Corriwen Redthorn through a gateway into an unknown world...read more
By Geoff Taylor (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781842557037 | Original edition (Orion Pub Co, June 1, 2011), cover price $10.99 | About this edition: The battle with the Morrigan may be over but Jack Flint's quest is only just beginning—Jack, Kerry, and Corriwen step into a second fast-paced fantasy adventure As the three adventurers struggle against Morrigan, she hurls Corriwen Redthorn through a gateway into an unknown world.

cover image for 9781842556092
Product Description: The first installment in the Jack Flint trilogy combines myth, magic, and danger as a boy searches for his long-lost father when he stumbles into a Celtic legend that has come to life Jack Flint is 13. He's never known his mother and has—literally—lost his father...read more
By Geoff Taylor (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781842556092 | Reprint edition (Orion Pub Co, April 1, 2011), cover price $10.99 | About this edition: The first installment in the Jack Flint trilogy combines myth, magic, and danger as a boy searches for his long-lost father when he stumbles into a Celtic legend that has come to life Jack Flint is 13.

cover image for 9780060728410
Product Description: Her cry rips the souls from your marrow. With her spear she snares them. She devours them. Eostra truly is an eater of souls.Winter is coming. Souls' Night draws near. Eostra, the Eagle Owl Mage, holds the clans in the grip of terror...read more

Hardcover:

9780060728403 | 1 edition (Katherine Tegen Books, June 1, 2010), cover price $16.99 | About this edition: “Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader.

Library:

9780060728410 | Katherine Tegen Books, June 1, 2010, cover price $17.89 | About this edition: Her cry rips the souls from your marrow.

cover image for 9780060728397
Product Description: “Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader.” —Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors seriesIn the fifth book in Michelle Paver’s bestselling fantasy series, a struggling hero descends down a dark path...read more
By Geoff Taylor (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780060728373 | 1 edition (Katherine Tegen Books, June 1, 2009), cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Torak circled the fire and Thiazzi came after him: slowly, cracking his whip, playing with his prey as a lynx plays with a lemming.

Paperback:

9780060728397 | Reprint edition (Katherine Tegen Books, January 26, 2010), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: “Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader.

Library:

9780060728380 | Katherine Tegen Books, June 1, 2009, cover price $17.89 | About this edition: Torak circled the fire and Thiazzi came after him: slowly, cracking his whip, playing with his prey as a lynx plays with a lemming.

cover image for 9781439597415
Product Description: Torak crouched on a beach of black sand, his clothes in tatters, his face wild and hopeless as he lashed out with a flaming brand—lashed out at Wolf.Ior two moons Torak has hidden a terrible secret—and now it is revealed. He bears the mark of the Soul-Eater and must pay the price...read more
By Geoff Taylor (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780060728342 | 1 edition (Katherine Tegen Books, June 1, 2008), cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Torak crouched on a beach of black sand, his clothes in tatters, his face wild and hopeless as he lashed out with a flaming brand—lashed out at Wolf.

Library:

9780060728359 | Katherine Tegen Books, June 1, 2008, cover price $17.89 | About this edition: Torak crouched on a beach of black sand, his clothes in tatters, his face wild and hopeless as he lashed out with a flaming brand—lashed out at Wolf.

Prebinding:

9781439597415 | Reprint edition (Paw Prints, April 9, 2009), cover price $15.99 | About this edition: Torak crouched on a beach of black sand, his clothes in tatters, his face wild and hopeless as he lashed out with a flaming brand—lashed out at Wolf.

cover image for 9781439547830
Product Description: “Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader.” —Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors seriesThe second thrilling book in Michelle Paver’s bestselling fantasy series is a must-have for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau...read more
By Geoff Taylor (illustrator)

Prebinding:

9781439547830 | Reprint edition (Paw Prints, August 11, 2008), cover price $15.99 | About this edition: “Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader.

cover image for 9788498380286
When a deadly illness begins to afflict the clans, twelve-year-old Torak, with help from Renn and Lobo, embarks on a journey to find a cure.

Hardcover:

9788498380286 | Italian edition edition (Salamandra Publicacions Y Edicions, May 30, 2006), cover price $33.95 | About this edition: When a deadly illness begins to afflict the clans, twelve-year-old Torak, with help from Renn and Lobo, embarks on a journey to find a cure.

cover image for 9781842552612
The third and final volume in the Silver Sequence: the confrontation between good and evil in Coldharbour.
By Geoff Taylor (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781842552612 | Gardners Books, August 18, 2005, cover price $14.90 | About this edition: The third and final volume in the Silver Sequence: the confrontation between good and evil in Coldharbour.

cover image for 9780750661973
Product Description: In this comprehensive guide to occupational safety and health (OSH or OHS), the authors have taken an international and holistic perspective, foregoing regional prescriptive models for a self-regulatory, risk management-based approach to health and safety at work...read more

Paperback:

9780750661973 | Butterworth-Heinemann, October 1, 2004, cover price $57.95 | About this edition: In this comprehensive guide to occupational safety and health (OSH or OHS), the authors have taken an international and holistic perspective, foregoing regional prescriptive models for a self-regulatory, risk management-based approach to health and safety at work.

Miscellaneous:

9780080477633 | Butterworth-Heinemann, October 1, 2004, cover price $57.95

cover image for 9781858818443
The final volume in the 'Doomspell' sequence
By Geoff Taylor (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781858818443 | Gardners Books, July 3, 2003, cover price $11.60 | About this edition: The final volume in the 'Doomspell' sequence

cover image for 9781840143805
Product Description: Housing is a basic human need. In an essentially prosperous country such as Britain, most people have access to housing. Perversely, this has led to more problems than existed when, in the fifties for example, there seemed to be a clear imperative to build more houses...read more

Hardcover:

9781840143805 | Ashgate Pub Ltd, September 1, 1998, cover price $150.00 | About this edition: Housing is a basic human need.

cover image for 9780415116831
Product Description: This handbook discusses the implications of the 1994 Code of Practice and gives practical advice on how to implement the code effectively. It will therefore appeal to anyone involved with special needs children.

Paperback:

9780415116831, titled "The Special Needs Co-Ordinator's Handbook: A Guide for Implementing the Code of Practice" | Routledge, March 1, 1995, cover price $75.00 | also contains Trigonometry + New Mymathlab Student Access Code: A Unit Circle Approach, Books a La Carte Edition | About this edition: This handbook discusses the implications of the 1994 Code of Practice and gives practical advice on how to implement the code effectively.

cover image for 9780207184987
Product Description: This work gives an insight into the habits and personality of the whale shark, a creature virtually unknown to science until a few years ago. This book was awarded joint Best Popular Natural History Book of 1995 by the Royal Zoological Society of New South Wales.

Hardcover:

9780207184987 | Harpercollins, December 1, 1994, cover price $25.00 | About this edition: This work gives an insight into the habits and personality of the whale shark, a creature virtually unknown to science until a few years ago.

displaying 1 to 18 | at end