search for books and compare prices
Geoff Taylor has written 18 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 18 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9781514463185 Cover for 9780060728311 Cover for 9781444006629 Cover for 9781842551721 Cover for 9780060728335 Cover for 9780060728328 Cover for 9780606001403 Cover for 9780764146893 Cover for 9781842557037 Cover for 9781842556092 Cover for 9780060728403 Cover for 9780060728410 Cover for 9780060728373 Cover for 9780060728397 Cover for 9780060728380 Cover for 9780060728342 Cover for 9780060728359 Cover for 9781439597415 Cover for 9781439547830 Cover for 9788498380286 Cover for 9781842552612 Cover for 9780750661973 Cover for 9781858818443 Cover for 9781861004956 Cover for 9781840143805 Cover for 9780415116831 Cover for 9780207184987
This book is (mainly) a conventional lifestory, written in a deliberately conversational style that has you believing you're with a friend in your local Pub or enjoying a lengthy stroll on the river bank. Yet once the book has you comfortably snoozing, an outrageous passage of humour and sarcasm has you hoping for more.

Hardcover:

9781514463185 | Xlibris Corp, September 3, 2015, cover price $39.92 | About this edition: This book is (mainly) a conventional lifestory, written in a deliberately conversational style that has you believing you're with a friend in your local Pub or enjoying a lengthy stroll on the river bank.

Paperback:

9781514463178 | Xlibris Corp, September 3, 2015, cover price $23.28

cover image for 9781444006629
When Wolf is taken by the Soul-Eaters, Torak must infiltrate their clan to bring him back.

Hardcover:

9781444006629 | Gardners Books, September 6, 2012, cover price $12.55
9780060728311 | Katherine Tegen Books, March 1, 2007, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: When Wolf is taken by the Soul-Eaters, Torak must infiltrate their clan to bring him back.
9781842551721 | Orion Pub Co, September 6, 2006, cover price $17.65 | About this edition: Dazzling entertainment, seamless storytelling - the third adventure in Torak's quest to vanquish the terrifying Soul-Eaters.

Paperback:

9780060728335 | Reprint edition (Katherine Tegen Books, March 1, 2008), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: When Torak learns that the Soul-Eaters have snatched Wolf in order to sacrifice him, Torak decides to infiltrate the cult in order to have a confrontation with the most powerful mages on the planet and save his most devoted companion.

Library:

9780060728328 | Katherine Tegen Books, March 1, 2007, cover price $17.89 | About this edition: When Wolf is taken by the Soul-Eaters, Torak must infiltrate their clan to bring him back.

Prebinding:

9780606001403 | Turtleback Books, February 1, 2008, cover price $17.20

cover image for 9781842557037
By Geoff Taylor (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781842557037 | Original edition (Orion Pub Co, June 1, 2011), cover price $10.99

cover image for 9781842556092
By Geoff Taylor (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781842556092 | Reprint edition (Orion Pub Co, April 1, 2011), cover price $10.99

cover image for 9780060728410
“Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader.” —Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors seriesIn the conclusion of Michelle Paver’s bestselling Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series, the ultimate battle between good and evil is waged. A thrilling read for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau.Winter is coming. Souls' Night draws near. Eostra the Eagle Owl Mage holds the clans in the grip of terror. Torak must leave the Forest and seek her lair in the Mountain of Ghosts, while Renn faces an agonizing decision. Wolf, their faithful pack-brother, must overcome wrenching grief. And in the final fight against the forces of darkness, Torak will make the most shattering choice of all. Ghost Hunter draws you for the last time into the shadowy world of the deep past, and brings Torak to the end of his incredible journey. “Highly entertaining.” —New York Times Book Review

Hardcover:

9780060728403 | 1 edition (Katherine Tegen Books, June 1, 2010), cover price $16.99 | About this edition: “Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader.

Library:

9780060728410 | Katherine Tegen Books, June 1, 2010, cover price $17.89

cover image for 9780060728397
Torak circled the fire and Thiazzi came after him: slowly, cracking his whip, playing with his prey as a lynx plays with a lemming. Torak was exhausted. He wasn't going to last much longer. When he was outcast, Torak was the hunted one. Nine moons later he becomes the hunter, when he vows to avenge the killing of one of his closest friends. Racked by guilt and grief, he follows the killer into the Deep Forest, where the World Spirit stalks the hidden valleys as a tall man with the antlers of a stag. But there is a rottenness at the heart of the Forest, for its clans have succumbed to the lies of the Soul-Eaters. Here Torak must face fire, war, and overwhelming evil. The fifth book in the Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series, Oath Breaker is a story about keeping promises and the true cost of vengeance.
By Geoff Taylor (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780060728373 | 1 edition (Katherine Tegen Books, June 1, 2009), cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Torak circled the fire and Thiazzi came after him: slowly, cracking his whip, playing with his prey as a lynx plays with a lemming.

Paperback:

9780060728397 | Reprint edition (Katherine Tegen Books, January 26, 2010), cover price $6.99

Library:

9780060728380 | Katherine Tegen Books, June 1, 2009, cover price $17.89 | About this edition: Torak circled the fire and Thiazzi came after him: slowly, cracking his whip, playing with his prey as a lynx plays with a lemming.

cover image for 9781439597415
Product Description: Torak crouched on a beach of black sand, his clothes in tatters, his face wild and hopeless as he lashed out with a flaming brand—lashed out at Wolf.Ior two moons Torak has hidden a terrible secret—and now it is revealed. He bears the mark of the Soul-Eater and must pay the price...read more
By Geoff Taylor (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9780060728342 | 1 edition (Katherine Tegen Books, June 1, 2008), cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Torak crouched on a beach of black sand, his clothes in tatters, his face wild and hopeless as he lashed out with a flaming brand—lashed out at Wolf.

Library:

9780060728359 | Katherine Tegen Books, June 1, 2008, cover price $17.89 | About this edition: Torak crouched on a beach of black sand, his clothes in tatters, his face wild and hopeless as he lashed out with a flaming brand—lashed out at Wolf.

Prebinding:

9781439597415 | Reprint edition (Paw Prints, April 9, 2009), cover price $15.99 | About this edition: Torak crouched on a beach of black sand, his clothes in tatters, his face wild and hopeless as he lashed out with a flaming brand—lashed out at Wolf.

cover image for 9781439547830
By Geoff Taylor (illustrator)

Prebinding:

9781439547830 | Reprint edition (Paw Prints, August 11, 2008), cover price $15.99

cover image for 9788498380286
When a deadly illness begins to afflict the clans, twelve-year-old Torak, with help from Renn and Lobo, embarks on a journey to find a cure.

Hardcover:

9788498380286 | Italian edition edition (Salamandra Publicacions Y Edicions, May 30, 2006), cover price $33.95 | About this edition: When a deadly illness begins to afflict the clans, twelve-year-old Torak, with help from Renn and Lobo, embarks on a journey to find a cure.

cover image for 9781842552612
The third and final volume in the Silver Sequence: the confrontation between good and evil in Coldharbour.
By Geoff Taylor (illustrator)

Hardcover:

9781842552612 | Gardners Books, August 18, 2005, cover price $14.90 | About this edition: The third and final volume in the Silver Sequence: the confrontation between good and evil in Coldharbour.

cover image for 9780750661973

Paperback:

9780750661973 | Butterworth-Heinemann, October 1, 2004, cover price $57.95

Miscellaneous:

9780080477633 | Butterworth-Heinemann, October 1, 2004, cover price $57.95

cover image for 9781858818443
The final volume in the 'Doomspell' sequence
By Geoff Taylor (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781858818443 | Gardners Books, July 3, 2003, cover price $11.60 | About this edition: The final volume in the 'Doomspell' sequence

cover image for 9780415116831
Product Description: This handbook discusses the implications of the 1994 Code of Practice and gives practical advice on how to implement the code effectively. It will therefore appeal to anyone involved with special needs children.

Paperback:

9780415116831, titled "The Special Needs Co-Ordinator's Handbook: A Guide for Implementing the Code of Practice" | Routledge, March 1, 1995, cover price $75.00 | also contains Trigonometry + New Mymathlab Student Access Code: A Unit Circle Approach, Books a La Carte Edition | About this edition: This handbook discusses the implications of the 1994 Code of Practice and gives practical advice on how to implement the code effectively.

cover image for 9780207184987
Product Description: This work gives an insight into the habits and personality of the whale shark, a creature virtually unknown to science until a few years ago. This book was awarded joint Best Popular Natural History Book of 1995 by the Royal Zoological Society of New South Wales.

Hardcover:

9780207184987 | Harpercollins, December 1, 1994, cover price $25.00 | About this edition: This work gives an insight into the habits and personality of the whale shark, a creature virtually unknown to science until a few years ago.

displaying 1 to 18 | at end