search for books and compare prices
Kevin Sherry has written 8 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
displaying 1 to 8 | at end
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
Cover for 9780544105188 Cover for 9780545857819 Cover for 9780545556194 Cover for 9780545556170 Cover for 9780803733916 Cover for 9780803732568 Cover for 9780803732551 Cover for 9780803735293 Cover for 9780803731929
cover image for 9780544105188
Product Description: An expressive group of cheerful fish play follow the leader in their ocean habitat, unaware that a shark lurks in the background. Count the fish from one to ten as each joins the game, then count back down to one when the leader snacks on a sea spider and sets off an unfortunate chain reaction (swallow the leader!)...read more
By Kevin Sherry (illustrator)

School and Library:

9780544105188 | Clarion Books, September 6, 2016, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: An expressive group of cheerful fish play follow the leader in their ocean habitat, unaware that a shark lurks in the background.

cover image for 9780545857819
Product Description: Something smells fishy in the underwater kingdom of Atlantis. The merfolk claim the mighty kraken is attacking their city and threatening their safety. They have called yeti Blizz Richards and his team of cryptozoologists to track and capture the beast...read more

Hardcover:

9780545857819 | Scholastic Pr, April 26, 2016, cover price $8.99 | About this edition: Something smells fishy in the underwater kingdom of Atlantis.

Blizz Richards and his band of wacky cryptids are back for another illustrated adventure!Everyone thinks the Loch Ness monster is one-of-a-kind. But that just means Nessie's lonely. And only yeti Blizz Richards and his team of cryptozoologists can help her find a friend just like her. With a little help from a time-traveling leprechaun, the gang travels back 65 million years to the age of dinosaurs to begin the search.But they aren't ready for the dangers that wait for them: monstrously mean dinos. Giants with razor-sharp teeth. Terrifyingly cute little kitties. Can Blizz keep his team safe, or will they have to sacrifice everything to help Nessie find a friend?

Hardcover:

9781407159492 | Gardners Books, October 1, 2015, cover price $9.85
9780545556194 | Scholastic Pr, September 29, 2015, cover price $8.99 | About this edition: Blizz Richards and his band of wacky cryptids are back for another illustrated adventure!

A hilarious new chapter book series from the bestselling author/illustrator of I'M THE BIGGEST THING IN THE OCEAN.Blizz Richards is a great guy, a caring boss, and a loyal friend. Oh, yeah...he's also a yeti! He's made it his life's mission to study cryptids like him, hidden animals who have taken a powerful oath to never be seen by the outside world.So when a photo of Cousin Brian becomes a media sensation, Brian can't handle the guilt and disappears. But it's time for the annual Bigfoot family reunion, and it won't be the same without him. Luckily, Blizz and his devoted team are on the case. Can they find their furry friend before their secret gets out for good?In Kevin Sherry's hilarious new illustrated series, you'll meet a wide array of weird and wacky cryptids, from goblins and Goatman to skunk apes and Sasquatch--animals that you don't believe exist. And it's up to Blizz to keep it that way!

Hardcover:

9780545556170 | Scholastic Pr, September 30, 2014, cover price $8.99 | About this edition: A hilarious new chapter book series from the bestselling author/illustrator of I'M THE BIGGEST THING IN THE OCEAN.

Paperback:

9781407152011 | Gardners Books, October 1, 2015, cover price $9.80

cover image for 9780803733916
Product Description: From the award-winning creator of I'M THE BIGGEST THING IN THE OCEAN comes an inspiring tale of friendship and belonging that's perfect for fans of THE SNAIL AND THE WHALE, OWEN AND MZEE, and Oliver Jeffers's LOST AND FOUND.Turtle is big...read more

School and Library:

9780803733916 | Dial Books for Young Readers, May 1, 2014, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: From the award-winning creator of I'M THE BIGGEST THING IN THE OCEAN comes an inspiring tale of friendship and belonging that's perfect for fans of THE SNAIL AND THE WHALE, OWEN AND MZEE, and Oliver Jeffers's LOST AND FOUND.

cover image for 9780803732568
Product Description: His giant squid stole our hearts. His orange squirrel will steal our...acorns?! Bonk! When an acorn hits him on the head, a chubby squirrel takes stock. And what does he see? ACORNS EVERYWHERE! With a jolt of hilarious manic energy, he gets to work?Gather! Dig! Bury! Readers will know, even if the squirrel doesn?t, that ?gather? does not mean prying acorns from the mouth of a scandalized mouse, the beak of an unsuspecting bird, or ...read more

School and Library:

9780803732568, titled "Acorns Everywhere!" | Dial Books for Young Readers, September 17, 2009, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: His giant squid stole our hearts.

cover image for 9780803732551
Product Description: The squid that charmed a nation is back . . . and he?s making a big mess! Not only is this irrepressible squid the biggest thing ever, he?s also the best artist in the entire ocean. He squirts ink, for goodness? sakes, and there aren?t many animals in the ocean who can do that! This squid is making a masterpiece that is sure to wow his fellow fish...read more

School and Library:

9780803732551 | Dial Books for Young Readers, June 12, 2008, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: The squid that charmed a nation is back .

cover image for 9780803735293
Product Description: Now everyone's favorite squid is just the right size for babies and toddlersKevin Sherry's unabashed squid may be the biggest thing in this catalog, but he's not too big for even the littlest kids to love. As the hubristic squid goes about bragging, babies and toddlers will get an eyeful of undersea lifeā€”from shrimp and jellyfish to turtles and more...read more

Hardcover:

9780803735293, titled "I'm the Biggest Thing in the Ocean!" | Board book edition (Dial Books for Young Readers, May 13, 2010), cover price $6.99 | About this edition: Now everyone's favorite squid is just the right size for babies and toddlersKevin Sherry's unabashed squid may be the biggest thing in this catalog, but he's not too big for even the littlest kids to love.

Paperback:

9781857143805 | Ragged Bears Ltd, October 2, 2007, cover price $10.00

School and Library:

9780803731929 | Stk edition (Dial Books for Young Readers, May 10, 2007), cover price $16.99 | About this edition: A giant squid brags about being bigger than everything else in the ocean--almost.

displaying 1 to 8 | at end