search for books and compare prices
Aubrey Beardsley has written 43 work(s)
Search for other authors with the same name
at beginning | displaying 1 to 25 | next 18 >
Jump to start at |
show results in order: alphabetically | oldest to newest | newest to oldest
cover image for 9781626864634
Product Description: Chivalry is not dead!Central figures in "The Matter of Britain," King Arthur and his Knights of the Round Table still inspire many books and films today. Drawing on the legends of Camelot from French and English sources, Sir Thomas Malory compiled the drama of illicit love, the magic of sorcery, and the quest for the Holy Grail into a sordid and chivalrous tale that's been recounted for centuries...read more
By Aubrey Beardsley (illustrator), Stephanie Lynn Budin, Ph. D. (introduced by) and Malory

Hardcover:

9781626864634 | Lea edition (Canterbury Classics, October 27, 2015), cover price $24.99 | About this edition: Chivalry is not dead!

By Aubrey Beardsley (illustrator) and Joan Verch-rhys

Paperback:

9781516901968 | Csm edition (Createspace Independent Pub, September 17, 2015), cover price $7.95

cover image for 9781502450302
Product Description: Salome - A Tragedy in One Act by Oscar Wilde. Salome has made the author’s name a household word wherever the English language is not spoken. Few plays have such a peculiar history. Before tracing briefly the vicissitudes of a work that has been more execrated than even its author, I venture to repeat the corrections which I communicated to the Morning Post when the opera of Dr...read more

Paperback:

9781502450302, titled "Salom‚: A Tragedy in One Act" | Createspace Independent Pub, September 21, 2014, cover price $8.95 | About this edition: Salome - A Tragedy in One Act by Oscar Wilde.
9781494366032, titled "Salomé: A Tragedy in One Act" | Createspace Independent Pub, December 4, 2013, cover price $7.99 | About this edition: Salome (French: Salomé, pronounced: [salome]) is a tragedy by Oscar Wilde.

cover image for 9781500273521
Product Description: "The Fall of the House of Usher" shows Poe's ability to create an emotional tone in his work, specifically feelings of fear, doom, and guilt.These emotions center on Roderick Usher who, like many Poe characters, suffers from an unnamed disease...read more

Paperback:

9781500273521 | Annotated edition (Createspace Independent Pub, June 21, 2014), cover price $6.00 | About this edition: "The Fall of the House of Usher" shows Poe's ability to create an emotional tone in his work, specifically feelings of fear, doom, and guilt.

cover image for 9783955801878
Product Description: In seiner unvollendeten Novelle aus dem Jahr 1895 schafft der englische Zeichner und Dichter Aubrey Beardsley eine erotische Phantasie, in deren Mittelpunkt die Legende von Tannhäuser und Venus steht. Seinerzeit von vielen Kritikern als frivoler Ausbruch der Dekadenz abgelehnt, gilt Beardsleys Werk heute als Beispiel für die reiche Erzählkunst des Fin de sicècle...read more

Paperback:

9783955801878 | Gardners Books, April 15, 2013, cover price $28.40 | About this edition: In seiner unvollendeten Novelle aus dem Jahr 1895 schafft der englische Zeichner und Dichter Aubrey Beardsley eine erotische Phantasie, in deren Mittelpunkt die Legende von Tannhäuser und Venus steht.

cover image for 9781902588902
Product Description: SALOME is an evocation of biblical horror in which blasphemies inflame an atmosphere that seethes with a dangerous erotic charge from the very outset. Relentless, hypnotic repetitions in the words, arranged in fugue cadences, lend the proceedings a masturbatory, oneiric quality: the tale unfolds with the inexorable acceleration of an orgasmic nightmare...read more

Paperback:

9781902588902, titled "Salome & Under the Hill: And Under the Hill" | Wet Angel Books, July 31, 2012, cover price $14.95 | About this edition: SALOME is an evocation of biblical horror in which blasphemies inflame an atmosphere that seethes with a dangerous erotic charge from the very outset.

cover image for 9781843680741
Product Description: Now in paperback, the acclaimed definitive modern biography of one of the founding figures of modern art When Aubrey Beardsley died in 1898, he was aged only 25. This informative biography traces how in his short but crowded career he became one of the defining figures of the fin-de-siècle—a precocious draughtsman who redefined the limits of black-and-white art...read more

Hardcover:

9780879519100 | Overlook Pr, January 1, 1999, cover price $29.95 | About this edition: Chronicles the brief life of the renowned erotic artist, from his most provocative works through his impact on black-and-white art, describing his relationships with such figures as Oscar Wilde and his manipulation of the press and public

Paperback:

9781843680741 | Reprint edition (Pallas Athene Pub, July 1, 2011), cover price $35.00 | About this edition: Now in paperback, the acclaimed definitive modern biography of one of the founding figures of modern art When Aubrey Beardsley died in 1898, he was aged only 25.

Paperback:

9788426373014 | Italian edition edition (Luis Vives Editorial, April 1, 2010), cover price $26.95

cover image for 9783867411882
Product Description: In seiner unvollendeten Novelle aus dem Jahre 1895 schafft der englische Zeichner und Dichter Aubrey Beardsley eine erotische Phantasie, in deren Mittelpunkt die Legende von Tannhäuser und Venus steht. Seinerzeit von vielen Kritikern als frivoler Ausbruch der Dekadenz abgelehnt, gilt Beardsleys Werk heute als Beispiel für die reiche Erzählkunst des Fin de sicècle...read more

Paperback:

9783867411882 | Europ Fischer Hochschulverlag, November 30, 2009, cover price $20.90 | About this edition: In seiner unvollendeten Novelle aus dem Jahre 1895 schafft der englische Zeichner und Dichter Aubrey Beardsley eine erotische Phantasie, in deren Mittelpunkt die Legende von Tannhäuser und Venus steht.

cover image for 9781104097301
Product Description: This scarce antiquarian book is a facsimile reprint of the original. Due to its age, it may contain imperfections such as marks, notations, marginalia and flawed pages. Because we believe this work is culturally important, we have made it available as part of our commitment for protecting, preserving, and promoting the world's literature in affordable, high quality, modern editions that are true to the original work...read more
By Aubrey Beardsley and John Gray (introduced by)

Paperback:

9781104097301 | Kessinger Pub Co, February 28, 2009, cover price $22.95 | About this edition: This scarce antiquarian book is a facsimile reprint of the original.

cover image for 9781934555552
Product Description: Following in the tradition of Don Quixote, Earl Lavender is the story of two impecunious gentlemen who run away from their conventional lives, style themselves 'Earl Lavender' and 'Lord Brumm', and set out to preach the new creed of Evolution...read more
By Aubrey Beardsley (illustrator)

Paperback:

9781934555552, titled "Earl Lavender: A Full and True Account of the Wonderful Mission of Earl Lavender, Which Lasted One Night and One Day : With a History of the Pursuit of Earl Lavender" | Valancourt Books, July 30, 2008, cover price $16.99 | About this edition: Following in the tradition of Don Quixote, Earl Lavender is the story of two impecunious gentlemen who run away from their conventional lives, style themselves 'Earl Lavender' and 'Lord Brumm', and set out to preach the new creed of Evolution.

at beginning | displaying 1 to 25 | next 18 >