search for books and compare prices
cover image
Black-eyed Susans
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Gardners Books
Publication date January 1, 2016
Pages 400
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781405921275
ISBN-10 1405921277
Published in Great Britain
Original list price $13.15
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense.

I am the star of screaming headlines and campfire ghost stories.
I am one of the four Black-Eyed Susans.
The lucky one.

As a sixteen-year-old, Tessa Cartwright was found in a Texas field, barely alive amid a scattering of bones, with only fragments of memory as to how she got there. Ever since, the press has pursued her as the lone surviving “Black-Eyed Susan,” the nickname given to the murder victims because of the yellow carpet of wildflowers that flourished above their shared grave. Tessa’s testimony about those tragic hours put a man on death row.

Now, almost two decades later, Tessa is an artist and single mother. In the desolate cold of February, she is shocked to discover a freshly planted patch of black-eyed susans―a summertime bloom―just outside her bedroom window. Terrified at the implications―that she sent the wrong man to prison and the real killer remains at large―Tessa turns to the lawyers working to exonerate the man awaiting execution. But the flowers alone are not proof enough, and the forensic investigation of the still-unidentified bones is progressing too slowly. An innocent life hangs in the balance. The legal team appeals to Tessa to undergo hypnosis to retrieve lost memories―and to share the drawings she produced as part of an experimental therapy shortly after her rescue.

What they don’t know is that Tessa and the scared, fragile girl she was have built a fortress of secrets. As the clock ticks toward the execution, Tessa fears for her sanity, but even more for the safety of her teenaged daughter. Is a serial killer still roaming free, taunting Tessa with a trail of clues? She has no choice but to confront old ghosts and lingering nightmares to finally discover what really happened that night.

Shocking, intense, and utterly original, Black-Eyed Susans is a dazzling psychological thriller, seamlessly weaving past and present in a searing tale of a young woman whose harrowing memories remain in a field of flowers―as a killer makes a chilling return to his garden.



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780718181338
 
from Gardners Books (August 13, 2015)
9780718181338 | details & prices | 368 pages | List price $19.85
About: Shipped from UK, please allow 10 to 21 business days for arrival.
Paperback
Book cover for 9781405921275
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Gardners Books (January 1, 2016)
9781405921275 | details & prices | 400 pages | List price $13.15
About: For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781501237409 Book cover for 9781501237416
 
Mp3 una edition from Brilliance Audio (August 11, 2015); titled "Black-Eyed Susans: A Novel of Suspense"
9781501237416 | details & prices | 5.25 × 6.75 × 0.25 in. | 0.15 lbs | List price $21.99
About: For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense.
Unabridged edition from Brilliance Audio (August 11, 2015); titled "Black-Eyed Susans: A Novel of Suspense"
9781501237409 | details & prices | 5.00 × 5.75 × 0.75 in. | 0.35 lbs | List price $29.99
About: For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.