search for books and compare prices
cover image
After the Woods
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Square Fish
Publication date February 21, 2017
Pages 320
Binding Paperback
Edition Reprint
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9781250104304
ISBN-10 1250104300
Dimensions 0 by 5.50 by 8.25 in.
Original list price $9.99
Other format details juvenile
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
In Her Skin: A Novel | The Girl I Used to Be | Beautiful Broken Girls | Delirium | Shadow and Bone
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

She escaped her kidnapper. But her trouble’s just begun. After the Woods by Kim Savage is a chilling mystery about betrayal, survival, and the complex bonds of friendship, full of surprises at every turn.

"Statistically speaking, girls like me don't come back when guys like Donald Jessup take us."

Julia knows she beat the odds. She escaped the kidnapper who hunted her in the woods for two terrifying nights that she can't fully remember. Now it's one year later, and a dead girl turns up in those same woods. The terrible memories resurface, leaving Julia in a stupor at awkward moments-in front of gorgeous Kellan MacDougall, for example.

At least Julia's not alone. Her best friend, Liv, was in the woods, too. When Julia got caught, Liv ran away. Is Liv's guilt over leaving Julia the reason she's starving herself? Is hooking up with Shane Cuthbert, an addict with an explosive temper, Liv's way of punishing herself for not having Julia's back? As the devastating truth about Liv becomes clear, Julia realizes the one person she thinks she knows best-Liv-is the person she knows least of all. And that after the woods was just the beginning.

Praise for After the Woods:

“A remarkable, engrossing debut about what it means to be a survivor and the many ways to take control of your own destiny.” ―Booklist, starred review

“An entertaining mystery . . . that will appeal to fans of Law & Order–type plots.” ―School Library Journal



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780374300555
 
from Farrar Straus & Giroux (February 23, 2016)
9780374300555 | details & prices | 296 pages | 6.00 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | 0.85 lbs | List price $17.99
About: "Statistically speaking, girls like me don't come back when guys like Donald Jessup take us.
With Trevor Parry (other contributor), Graham Vimpani | from Churchill Livingstone (July 1, 1989); titled "Community Child Health in Australia: An Australian Perspective"
Paperback
Book cover for 9781250104304
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Reprint edition from Square Fish (February 21, 2017)
9781250104304 | details & prices | 320 pages | List price $9.99
About: She escaped her kidnapper.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.