search for books and compare prices
cover image
Ninth City Burning
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Ace Books
Publication date September 6, 2016
Pages 688
Binding Hardcover
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781101991442
ISBN-10 1101991445
Dimensions 1.71 by 6 by 9 in.
Original list price $27.00
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: For fans of Ender’s Game, Red Rising, and The Hunger Games comes an explosive, epic science fiction debut...

Cities vanished, gone in flashes of world-shattering destruction. An alien race had come to make Earth theirs, bringing a power so far beyond human technology it seemed like magic. It was nearly the end of the world—until we learned to seize the power, and use it to fight back.
 
The war has raged for five centuries. For a cadet like Jax, one of the few who can harness the enemy’s universe-altering force, that means growing up in an elite military academy, training for battle at the front—and hoping he is ready. For Naomi, young nomad roaming the wilds of a ruined Earth, it means a daily fight for survival against the savage raiders who threaten her caravan.
 
When a new attack looms, these two young warriors find their paths suddenly intertwined. Together with a gifted but reckless military commander, a factory worker drafted as cannon fodder, a wild and beautiful gunfighter, and a brilliant scientist with nothing to lose—they must find a way to turn back the coming invasion, or see their home finally and completely destroyed.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781101991442
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Ace Books (September 6, 2016)
9781101991442 | details & prices | 688 pages | 6.00 × 9.00 × 1.71 in. | List price $27.00
About: For fans of Ender’s Game, Red Rising, and The Hunger Games comes an explosive, epic science fiction debut.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.