search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Widow
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | CD/Spoken Word | Library
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher New Amer Library
Publication date February 16, 2016
Pages 324
Binding Hardcover
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781101990261
ISBN-10 1101990260
Dimensions 1.50 by 6.25 by 9.25 in.
Weight 1.20 lbs.
Original list price $26.00
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
The Child | I Let You Go | Behind Closed Doors | The Woman in Cabin Ten | All the Missing Girls | Try Not to Breathe | What She Knew
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“A twisted psychological thriller you’ll have trouble putting down.”—People

“If you liked Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, you might want to pick up The Widow by Fiona Barton. Engrossing. Suspenseful.”—Stephen King

Following the twists and turns of an unimaginable crime, The Widow is an electrifying debut thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

There’s a lot Jean hasn’t said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.
 
Now her husband is dead, and there’s no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.
 
The truth—that’s all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything...

An NPR Best Book of the Year
One of The Wall Street Journal’s 5 “Killer Books” of the Year
Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year

Includes a Readers Guide and an excerpt of Fiona Barton’s The Child


Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781101990261
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from New Amer Library (February 16, 2016)
9781101990261 | details & prices | 324 pages | 6.25 × 9.25 × 1.50 in. | 1.20 lbs | List price $26.00
About: THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“A twisted psychological thriller you’ll have trouble putting down.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780593076224
 
from Gardners Books (January 10, 2016)
9780593076224 | details & prices | 320 pages | List price $20.95
About: THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERAn NPR Best Book of 2016 One of The Wall Street Journal’s 5 “Killer Books” of the Year A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the YearFollowing the twists and turns of an unimaginable crime, The Widow is an electrifying debut thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9780147525178
 
With Mandy Williams (other contributor), Hannah Curtis (other contributor), Steve West (other contributor), Nicholas Guy Smith (other contributor), Jayne Entwistle (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Penguin/Highbridge (February 16, 2016)
9780147525178 | details & prices | 5.00 × 6.00 × 1.00 in. | 0.50 lbs | List price $40.00
About: For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.
Library
Book cover for 9781628999235
 
Large print edition from Center Point Pub (April 1, 2016)
9781628999235 | details & prices | 415 pages | 5.75 × 8.75 × 1.25 in. | 1.35 lbs | List price $35.95
About: When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor changed into a woman with the ability to carry on when bad things began to happen.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.