search for books and compare prices
cover image
War Shots: Norm Hatch and the U.S. Marine Corps Combat Cameramen of World War II
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Stackpole Books
Publication date December 18, 2010
Pages 227
Binding Hardcover
Book category Adult Non-Fiction
ISBN-13 9780811706315
ISBN-10 0811706311
Dimensions 1 by 6.50 by 9.25 in.
Weight 1.10 lbs.
Original list price $27.95
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:
  • Story of how military photographers got their shots while storming beaches and assaulting pillboxes with combat troops
  • Hatch filmed With the Marines at Tarawa, which won the 1945 Academy Award for Best Documentary Short Subject
  • New details on the controversy surrounding the famous photo of the flag raising on Iwo Jima
  • Hatch was Person of the Week on ABC World News with Diane Sawyer in March 2010
  • For fans of Flags of Our Fathers, Letters from Iwo Jima, and HBO's The Pacific

    Learn more at Author Charles Jones's website.

  • Editions
    Hardcover
    Book cover for 9780811706315
     
    The price comparison is for this edition
    from Stackpole Books (December 18, 2010)
    9780811706315 | details & prices | 227 pages | 6.50 × 9.25 × 1.00 in. | 1.10 lbs | List price $27.95
    About: Story of how military photographers got their shots while storming beaches and assaulting pillboxes with combat troops Hatch filmed With the Marines at Tarawa, which won the 1945 Academy Award for Best Documentary Short Subject New details on the controversy surrounding the famous photo of the flag raising on Iwo Jima Hatch was Person of the Week on ABC World News with Diane Sawyer in March 2010 For fans of Flags of Our Fathers, Letters from Iwo Jima, and HBO's The PacificLearn more at Author Charles Jones's website.

    Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.