search for books and compare prices
cover image
Damage Done
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | Library
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Random House Childrens Books
Publication date July 21, 2015
Pages 294
Binding Library
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780553507515
ISBN-10 0553507516
Dimensions 1 by 5.75 by 8.50 in.
Weight 0.90 lbs.
Original list price $20.99
Other format details juvenile
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: "In the vein of E. Lockhart’s We Were Liars and Gillian Flynn’s Gone Girl, Panitch’s novel delivers a heart-pounding, emotionally charged story." --SLJ

22 minutes separate Julia Vann's before and after.

Before: Julia had a twin brother, a boyfriend, and a best friend.

After: She has a new identity, a new hometown, and memories of those twenty-two minutes that refuse to come into focus. At least, that's what she tells the police.

Now that she's Lucy Black, she's able to begin again. And her fresh start has attracted the attention of one of the hottest guys in school, a boy who will do anything to protect her. But when someone much more dangerous also takes notice, Lucy's forced to confront the dark secrets she thought were safely left behind.

One thing is clear: The damage done can never be erased. It's only just beginning. . . .

In this deliciously twisted contemporary thriller, family can be a real killer. For fans of We Were Liars and readers who love unique multiple perspectives that leave clues like breadcrumbs until they reach the stunning conclusion.

"The closest we're going to get to a YA Gone Girl. . . . I was shocked and delightfully appalled by the twist and what followed. (Just read it; it's disturbingly wonderful, especially for YA.)" --Entertainment Weekly

"Teen fans of Gillian Flynn and James Patterson will embrace Damage Done and clamor for more." --Booklist

"Exceedingly clever and surprisingly unsettling, Damage Done is an unforgettable read." --Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Made for You

"In her incredible debut novel, Amanda Panitch leaves you on the edge of your seat. Prepare to be stunned. Prepare to be torn apart." --Roxane Gay, New York Times bestselling author of Bad Feminist

"A real page-turner. . . . Nothing can prepare readers for its bombshell ending."
--New York Daily News

"A brilliant thriller. Gillian Flynn for the YA set." --Amy Christine Parker, author of Gated

"If you're a fan of shows like Pretty Little Liars or Revenge, give this book a try." --Bustle.com


From the Hardcover edition.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780553507492
 
from Random House Childrens Books (July 21, 2015)
9780553507492 | details & prices | 294 pages | 5.80 × 8.50 × 1.10 in. | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | 0.90 lbs | List price $17.99
Paperback
Book cover for 9780395725672 Book cover for 9780395727775 Book cover for 9780553507522
 
from Ember (May 17, 2016)
9780553507522 | details & prices | 294 pages | 5.50 × 8.25 × 0.75 in. | 0.56 lbs | List price $9.99
With Andrew J. Dane, Michael R. Baye, Dennis W. Jansen | from Houghton Mifflin College Div (June 1, 1999); titled "Study Guide: Money, Banking, and Financial Markets : An Economics Approach"
9780395725672 | details & prices | 8.25 × 10.50 × 0.75 in. | 1.40 lbs | List price $24.76
This edition also contains Study Guide: Money, Banking, and Financial Markets : An Economics Approach
With Frederick H. Pough | 5th edition from Houghton Mifflin (January 1, 1997); titled "A Field Guide to Rocks and Minerals"
9780395727775 | details & prices | 4.75 × 7.25 × 1.00 in. | 1.10 lbs | List price $17.95
This edition also contains A Field Guide to Rocks and Minerals
About: Describes hundreds of minerals and lists their geographic distribution, physical properties, chemical composition, and crystalline structure
Library
Book cover for 9780553507515
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Random House Childrens Books (July 21, 2015)
9780553507515 | details & prices | 294 pages | 5.75 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 10-12 | 0.90 lbs | List price $20.99
About: "In the vein of E.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.