search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Extreme Future: The Top Trends That Will Reshape the World in the Next 20 Years
By Canton
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Plume
Publication date August 28, 2007
Pages 371
Binding Paperback
Edition Reprint
Book category Adult Non-Fiction
ISBN-13 9780452288669
ISBN-10 0452288665
Dimensions 1 by 5.50 by 8.50 in.
Weight 0.76 lbs.
Original list price $16.00
Summaries and Reviews
Summary
A CEO of the Institute for Global Futures makes predictions for the next four decades while counseling readers on how to appropriately prepare for anticipated changes, in an account that discusses large-scale events in such arenas as climate, energy, and terrorism. Reprint. 35,000 first printing.
Amazon.com description: Product Description: A renowned global futurist prepares businesses and individuals for the radical changes on the horizon

An advisor to three presidents spanning over thirty years, Dr. James Canton identifies probable outcomes and future trends in business, technology, environment, terrorism, population, and medicine to help companies and individuals prepare for the coming complex and volatile global changes, including:
• How climate change and energy trends will reshape the planet
• How astounding medicine trends will enhance people’s lives
• How the rise of China will bring on a new global power struggle

In the tradition of Future Shock, Megatrends, and The Tipping Point, Extreme Future is the essential forecasting handbook for navigating the twenty-first century.

Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780452288669
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Reprint edition from Plume (August 28, 2007)
9780452288669 | details & prices | 371 pages | 5.50 × 8.50 × 1.00 in. | 0.76 lbs | List price $16.00
About: A CEO of the Institute for Global Futures makes predictions for the next four decades while counseling readers on how to appropriately prepare for anticipated changes, in an account that discusses large-scale events in such arenas as climate, energy, and terrorism.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.