search for books and compare prices
cover image
A Dedicated Man
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback | CD/Spoken Word | Reinforced | Prebinding
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher William Morrow & Co
Publication date October 20, 2015
Pages 317
Binding Paperback
Edition Reprint
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9780062416605
ISBN-10 006241660X
Dimensions 0.50 by 5.25 by 8 in.
Weight 0.56 lbs.
Original list price $14.99
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
Innocent Graves | Past Reason Hated | Wednesday's Child | The Hanging Valley | A Necessary End | A Necessary End | Gallows View
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson delivers a compelling and chilling story of evil in the most unexpected places—perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Ian Rankin.

A dedicated man is dead in the wild outdoors—a former university professor, wealthy historian and archaeologist who loved his adopted village. It is a particularly heinous slaying, considering the esteem in which the victim, Harry Steadman, was held by his neighbors and colleagues—by everyone, it seems, except the one person who bludgeoned the life out of the respected scholar and left him half-buried in a farmer's field.

Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks left the violence of London behind for what he hoped would be the peaceful life of a country policeman. But the brutality of Steadman's murder only reinforces one ugly, indisputable truth: Evil can flourish in even the most beautiful of settings. There are dangerous secrets hidden in the history of this remote community that have already led to one death. And Banks will have to plumb a dark and shocking local past to find his way to a killer before yesterday's sins cause more blood to be shed.

A Dedicated Man is a riveting, fascinating, and thoroughly thrilling novel of suspense.



Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780062416605 Book cover for 9780440167174 Book cover for 9781850578321
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Reprint edition from William Morrow & Co (October 20, 2015)
9780062416605 | details & prices | 317 pages | 5.25 × 8.00 × 0.50 in. | 0.56 lbs | List price $14.99
About: New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson delivers a compelling and chilling story of evil in the most unexpected places—perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Ian Rankin.
Large print edition from Thorndike Pr (June 1, 1991)
9781850578321 | details & prices | List price $17.95
About: A dedicated man is dead in the Yorkshire dales-a former university professor, wealthy historian, and archaeologist who loved his adopted village.
With Sandra Choron | from Dell Pub Co (November 1, 1982); titled "National Lampoon's Class Reunion"
9780440167174 | details & prices | List price $2.95
This edition also contains National Lampoon''s Class Reunion
About: In a parody of horror films, a psychopathic killer returns to his high school reunion seeking revenge
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781400112685 Book cover for 9781400162680 Book cover for 9781405051569
 
With James Langton (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Tantor Media Inc (March 8, 2010)
9781400112685 | details & prices | 6.25 × 5.50 × 1.00 in. | 0.45 lbs | List price $34.99
About: A dedicated man is dead in the Yorkshire dales-a former university professor, wealthy historian, and archaeologist who loved his adopted village.
With James Langton (other contributor) | Mp3 una edition from Tantor Media Inc (March 8, 2010)
9781400162680 | details & prices | 5.50 × 7.75 × 0.75 in. | 0.20 lbs | List price $24.99
About: A dedicated man is dead in the Yorkshire dales-a former university professor, wealthy historian, and archaeologist who loved his adopted village.
New edition from Pan Macmillan (February 3, 2006)
9781405051569 | details & prices | 5.75 × 5.25 × 1.00 in. | 0.40 lbs | List price $18.30
About: The body of a well-liked local historian is found half-buried under a drystone wall near the village of Helmthorpe, Swainsdale.
Reinforced
from Demco Media (December 1, 1999)
9780606270717 | details & prices | 4.50 × 7.00 × 1.25 in. | 0.50 lbs | List price $15.80
About: When a well-liked, respected former university professor is bludgeoned to death in his adopted village in the Yorkshire Dales, Chief Inspector Alan Banks must sift through dark secrets to solve this seemingly motiveless murder
Prebinding
from Turtleback Books (July 1, 2003); titled "Dedicated Man"
9780613578943 | details & prices | 4.00 × 6.50 × 1.25 in. | 0.50 lbs | List price $17.85
About: When a well-liked, respected former university professor is bludgeoned to death in his adopted village in the Yorkshire Dales, Chief Inspector Alan Banks must sift through dark secrets to solve this seemingly motiveless murder

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.