search for books and compare prices
Tables of Contents for Cliffsnotes Mill on the Floss
Chapter/Section Title
Page #
Page Count
Biography and Background.
List of Characters.
General Synopsis.
Chapter Summaries and Commentaries.
Book One. Boy and Girl.
Book Two. School-time.
Book Three. The Downfall.
Book Four. The Valley of Humiliation.
Book Five. Wheat and Tares.
Book Six. The Great Temptation.
Book Seven. The Final Rescue.
Character Analyses.
Direct Address and Authorial Comment.
Questions for Review.
Selected Bibliography.