search for books and compare prices
cover image
From Here to Home
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Kensington Pub Corp
Publication date March 29, 2016
Pages 360
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9781617736575
ISBN-10 1617736570
Dimensions 1 by 5.50 by 8.25 in.
Weight 0.70 lbs.
Original list price $15.00
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: "Marie Bostwick is my go-to author…always powerful, inspiring, and uplifting." –Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author

New York Times bestselling author Marie Bostwick welcomes readers to the quirky, unforgettable town of Too Much, Texas, in a heartwarming, richly satisfying story of friendship and moving forward…

Mary Dell Templeton prefers the quiet charms of Too Much to the bright lights of Dallas any day. She's relieved to be moving back to her hometown--and bringing her cable TV show, Quintessential Quilting, with her. There are just a couple of wrinkles in her plan. Her son, Howard, who is her talented co-host and color consultant, and happens to have Down syndrome, wants to stay in Dallas and become more independent. Meanwhile, Mary Dell's new boss hopes to attract a different demographic--by bringing in a younger co-host.

What Holly Silva knows about quilting wouldn't fill a thimble, but she's smart and ambitious. Her career hinges on outshining the formidable Mary Dell in order to earn her own show. Yet as Holly adapts to small-town living and begins a new romance, and Mary Dell considers rekindling an old one, the two find unlikely kinship. For as Mary Dell knows, the women of Too Much have a knack for untangling the knottiest problems when they work together. And sometimes the pattern for happiness is as simple and surprising as it is beautiful…

Praise for Marie Bostwick and Her Novels

"Fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will enjoy this warm, witty novel of rediscovery and personal growth."  ­­ --Booklist on The Second Sister

"A story that touches women on many levels and yet is filled with humor and a bit of pathos." --Kirkus on Between Heaven and Texas

"A brilliant storyteller." --Las Vegas Review-Journal on Threading the Needle

“Marie Bostwick is my go-to author…always powerful, inspiring, and uplifting.” –Robyn Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Bostwick showcase[s] her gift for writing with warmth and humor, putting her fully formed characters in realistic situations. Too Much, Texas is a place any reader would love to visit, but give this especially to fans of Robyn Carr and Emilie Richards.” – Booklist 
on From Here to Home
 
"Bostwick succeeds in handling tough subjects with a light hand...Recommended for Bostwick’s fans, and those who appreciate family novels featuring strong women." - Library Journal
on From Here to Home
 
“Heartwarming to the core, Bostwick’s latest will touch readers’ hearts. The colorful characters are authentic and endearing, both Mary Dell and Holly being distinctive, strong heroines set within an engaging plot. Bostwick’s expert storytelling is filled with honesty and humor, making this novel set in the quaint town of Too Much, Texas, truly delightful.” – RT Book Reviews, 4.5 Stars Top Pick
for From Here to Home


Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9781628999693
 
Lrg una edition from Center Point Pub (May 1, 2016)
9781628999693 | details & prices | 495 pages | 5.75 × 8.75 × 1.25 in. | 1.40 lbs | List price $35.95
About: Mary Dell Templeton prefers the quiet charms of the small town of Too Much to the bright lights of Dallas any day.
Paperback
Book cover for 9781617736575
 
The price comparison is for this edition
from Kensington Pub Corp (March 29, 2016)
9781617736575 | details & prices | 360 pages | 5.50 × 8.25 × 1.00 in. | 0.70 lbs | List price $15.00
About: "Marie Bostwick is my go-to author…always powerful, inspiring, and uplifting.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.