search for books and compare prices
cover image
Heroes, Gods and Monsters of Greek Myths
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Paperback | Cassette/Spoken Word | Reinforced | Prebinding
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Laurel Leaf
Publication date July 1, 1995
Binding Paperback
Edition Reprint
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780553259209
ISBN-10 0553259202
Dimensions 0.50 by 4 by 6.75 in.
Weight 0.25 lbs.
Original list price $6.99
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
The Crossover | The Outsiders | The Americans | A Year Down Yonder | A Long Way from Chicago | Julius Caesar
Summaries and Reviews
Summary
Provides retellings of the ancient Greek myths, arranged in four sections: the Gods, Nature Myths, Demigods, and Fables and includes a brief section on words from the Greek myths which are part of the English language. Reissue. (view table of contents)
Amazon.com description: Product Description: For Greek myth fans, those who can’t get enough of the D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths, and readers who have aged out of Rick Riordan, this classroom staple and mythology classic is perfect for learning about the ancient myths!

    The heroes, gods, and monsters of Greek mythology come alive in this exciting collection of retellings of the ancient myths that includes tales of Zeus, Hera, Apollo, Artemis, and many more. Written in simple, direct language, Heroes, Gods and Monsters of the Greek Myths is an accessible and entertaining guide to the Greek myths and their players, following fearless heroes as they battle epic beasts under the eyes of the mighty immortals who rule them.
   From mortal warriors like Perseus and his impossible task of slaying the monstrous Medusa, to Zeus, the king of the Gods whose thunderbolts can shake the earth, to the minotaur, a gruesome beast, half-man and half-bull, who destroys young victims that are sacrificed to his terrifying power, this world is one of magic and adventure.
 
Other featured gods and myths included are:
 
· Hades
· Demeter
· Hermes
· Pandora
· Eros and Psyche
· Theseus
· Midas
· Pygmalion

Editions
Paperback
Book cover for 9780553259209
 
The price comparison is for this edition
Reprint edition from Laurel Leaf (July 1, 1995); titled "Heroes, Gods and Monsters of Greek Myths"
9780553259209 | details & prices | 4.00 × 6.75 × 0.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.25 lbs | List price $6.99
About: Collection of tales which recreate the wondrous and fearful world of Greek mythology
Cassette/Spoken Word
from Spoken Arts (June 1, 1983)
9780804509893 | details & prices | 4.50 × 7.25 × 0.75 in. | 0.20 lbs | List price $10.95
About: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.
from Spoken Arts (June 1, 1978)
9780804510004 | details & prices | List price $10.95
Reinforced
Book cover for 9780606035293
 
from Demco Media (July 1, 1995); titled "Heroes, Gods and Monsters of Greek Myths"
9780606035293 | details & prices | 4.50 × 7.25 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.25 lbs | List price $15.10
About: Collection of tales which recreate the wondrous and fearful world of Greek mythology
Prebinding
Book cover for 9781439557303
 
Reissue edition from Paw Prints (April 9, 2009); titled "Heroes, Gods and Monsters of Greek Myths"
9781439557303 | details & prices | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | List price $15.99
About: For fans of D'Aulaires' Book of Greek Myths and readers who enjoyed Homer's The Iliad and The Odyssey comes a collection by a master storyteller that evokes the golden age of mythical Greece.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.