search for books and compare prices
cover image
Falling
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | CD/Spoken Word
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Berkley Pub Group
Publication date July 19, 2016
Binding Hardcover
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9780399583285
ISBN-10 0399583289
Dimensions 0 by 6 by 9 in.
Original list price $26.00
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
The Sunshine Sisters | Summer Secrets | First Comes Love | Here's to Us | The Singles Game | The Island House | Truly Madly Guilty
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: From the beloved books editor at Glamour magazine comes a heartfelt and painfully funny debut about what happens when a wife and mother of three leaps at the chance to fulfill her professional destiny-only to learn every opportunity comes at a price In A Window Opens Elisabeth Egan brings us Alice Pearse a compulsively honest longing-to-have-it-all sandwich generation heroine for our social-media-obsessed lean in or opt out age Like her fictional forebears Kate Reddy and Bridget Jones Alice plays many roles which she never refers to as wearing many hats and wishes you wouldnt either She is a mostly-happily married mother of three an attentive daughter an ambivalent dog-owner a part-time editor a loyal neighbor and a Zen commuter She is not a cook a craftswoman a decorator an active PTA member a natural caretaker or the breadwinner But when her husband makes a radical career change Alice is ready to lean in-and she knows exactly how lucky she is to land a job at Scroll a hip young start-up which promises to be the future of reading with its chain of chic literary lounges and dedication to beloved classics The Holy Grail of working mothers-an intellectually satisfying job and a happy personal life-seems suddenly within reach Despite the disapproval of her best friend who owns the local bookstore Alice is proud of her new balancing act which is more like a three-ring circus until her dad gets sick her marriage flounders her babysitter gets fed up her kids start to grow up and her work takes an unexpected turn Fans of I Dont Know How She Does It Whered You Go Bernadette and The Storied Life of A J Fikry will cheer as Alice realizes the question is not whether its possible to have it all but what does she-Alice Pearse-really want-

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780399583285 Book cover for 9781410493446
 
Large print edition from Thorndike Pr (August 3, 2016)
9781410493446 | details & prices | List price $36.99
About: Seeking independence and happiness away from her upper-crust British life, Emma moves first to Manhattan and then to Connecticut, where she renovates a cottage at the side of a handyman single father with whom she plans a future before a twist of fate redefines her beliefs about home.
The price comparison is for this edition
from Berkley Pub Group (July 19, 2016)
9780399583285 | details & prices | List price $26.00
About: From the beloved books editor at Glamour magazine comes a heartfelt and painfully funny debut about what happens when a wife and mother of three leaps at the chance to fulfill her professional destiny-only to learn every opportunity comes at a price In A Window Opens Elisabeth Egan brings us Alice Pearse a compulsively honest longing-to-have-it-all sandwich generation heroine for our social-media-obsessed lean in or opt out age Like her fictional forebears Kate Reddy and Bridget Jones Alice plays many roles which she never refers to as wearing many hats and wishes you wouldnt either She is a mostly-happily married mother of three an attentive daughter an ambivalent dog-owner a part-time editor a loyal neighbor and a Zen commuter She is not a cook a craftswoman a decorator an active PTA member a natural caretaker or the breadwinner But when her husband makes a radical career change Alice is ready to lean in-and she knows exactly how lucky she is to land a job at Scroll a hip young start-up which promises to be the future of reading with its chain of chic literary lounges and dedication to beloved classics The Holy Grail of working mothers-an intellectually satisfying job and a happy personal life-seems suddenly within reach Despite the disapproval of her best friend who owns the local bookstore Alice is proud of her new balancing act which is more like a three-ring circus until her dad gets sick her marriage flounders her babysitter gets fed up her kids start to grow up and her work takes an unexpected turn Fans of I Dont Know How She Does It Whered You Go Bernadette and The Storied Life of A J Fikry will cheer as Alice realizes the question is not whether its possible to have it all but what does she-Alice Pearse-really want-
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9780735285699
 
Unabridged edition from Penguin/Highbridge (July 19, 2016)
9780735285699 | details & prices | List price $45.00

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.