search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Joy Luck Club
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | Paperback | Miscellaneous | CD/Spoken Word | Cassette/Spoken Word | Reinforced | Prebinding
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Penguin USA
Publication date September 30, 2006
Pages 288
Binding Paperback
Book category Adult Fiction
ISBN-13 9780143038092
ISBN-10 0143038095
Dimensions 0.50 by 5.50 by 8 in.
Weight 0.55 lbs.
Original list price $16.00
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description: Encompassing two generations and a rich blend of Chinese and American history, the story of four struggling, strong women also reveals the memories and feelings of one of the women. Reissue. Movie tie-in.

Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780399134203
 
Reprint edition from Penguin USA (April 23, 2014)
9780143124849 | details & prices | 329 pages | 5.50 × 8.00 × 1.25 in. | 0.88 lbs | List price $25.00
Large print edition from Thorndike Pr (January 1, 1990)
9780896218802 | details & prices | 5.75 × 8.50 × 0.75 in. | 1.30 lbs | List price $20.95
About: Encompassing two generations and a rich blend of Chinese and American history, the story of four struggling, strong women also reveals their daughters' memories and feelings
from Putnam Pub Group (March 1, 1989); titled "Joy Luck Club"
9780399134203 | details & prices | 6.50 × 9.25 × 1.25 in. | 1.20 lbs | List price $24.95
About: Encompassing two generations and a rich blend of Chinese and American history, the story of four struggling, strong women also reveals their daughter's memories and feelings
Paperback
Book cover for 9780143038092 Book cover for 9780143129493 Book cover for 9780521485623 Book cover for 9780679727682 Book cover for 9780804106306 Book cover for 9780804198141 Book cover for 9780804198967 Book cover for 9781587248832
 
Reprint edition from Penguin Classics (September 6, 2016)
9780143129493 | details & prices | 288 pages | List price $17.00
About: Part of the Penguin Orange Collection, a limited-run series of twelve influential and beloved American classics in a bold series design offering a modern take on the iconic Penguin paperbackWinner of the 2016 AIGA + Design Observer 50 Books | 50 Covers competition  For the seventieth anniversary of Penguin Classics, the Penguin Orange Collection celebrates the heritage of Penguin’s iconic book design with twelve influential American literary classics representing the breadth and diversity of the Penguin Classics library.
The price comparison is for this edition
from Penguin USA (September 30, 2006)
9780143038092 | details & prices | 288 pages | 5.50 × 8.00 × 0.50 in. | 0.55 lbs | List price $16.00
About: Encompassing two generations and a rich blend of Chinese and American history, the story of four struggling, strong women also reveals the memories and feelings of one of the women.
Large print edition from Wheeler Pub Inc (March 14, 2005)
9781587248832 | details & prices | 443 pages | 5.25 × 8.25 × 0.75 in. | 1.00 lbs | List price $25.95
About: A New York Times Bestseller In 1949 four Chinese women - drawn together by the shadow of their past - begin meeting in San Francisco to play mah jong, invest in stocks, eat dim sum, and "say" stories.
from McGraw-Hill College (June 1, 2000)
9780072435092 | details & prices | 4.25 × 7.00 × 1.00 in. | 0.40 lbs | List price $15.65
With Anna M. Schneider-Mayerson (other contributor) | Revised edition from Griffin (December 1, 1999); titled "Let''s Go 2000 Paris"
9780312244798 | details & prices | 5.25 × 11.25 × 0.75 in. | 0.65 lbs | List price $16.99
This edition also contains Let''s Go 2000 Paris
About: Features over 2,500 travel bargains on accommodations, restaurants, shopping, and attractions in the city
With Richard Andrews (other contributor) | from Cambridge Univ Pr (April 26, 1996)
9780521485623 | details & prices | 336 pages | 4.75 × 7.50 × 0.75 in. | 0.80 lbs | List price $14.45
About: A collection of anthologies, resource and reference books, including titles from Oscar Wilde, Mary Shelley, Alex Madina, Jo Phillips and Adrian Barlow.
from Ivy Books (October 1, 1994)
9780804106306 | details & prices | 4.00 × 7.25 × 1.00 in. | 0.40 lbs | List price $7.99
About: Encompassing two generations and a rich blend of Chinese and American history, the story of four struggling, strong women also reveals their daughters' memories and feelings
from Ballantine Books (October 1, 1994)
9789990072082 | details & prices | 4.25 × 6.75 × 1.00 in. | 0.38 lbs | List price $0.02
from Ivy Books (June 1, 1993)
9780804198141 | details & prices | List price $10.01
About: Encompassing two generations and a rich blend of Chinese and American history, the story of four struggling, strong women also reveals their daughters' memories and feelings
Reissue edition from Vintage Books (September 1, 1991)
9780679727682 | details & prices | 5.25 × 8.50 × 0.75 in. | 0.55 lbs | List price $13.95
About: Encompassing two generations and a rich blend of Chinese and American history, the story of four struggling, strong women also reveals their daughters' memories and feelings
Large print edition from Thorndike Pr (July 1, 1990)
9780896219410 | details & prices | List price $12.95
About: Encompassing two generations and a rich blend of Chinese and American history, the story of four struggling, strong women also reveals their daughters' memories and feelings
from Ivy Books (March 1, 1989)
9780804198967 | details & prices | List price $6.99
About: Amazon.
Miscellaneous
Book cover for 9781605147833
 
from Findaway World Llc (July 1, 2008)
9781605147833 | details & prices | List price $54.99
About: For readers of Amy Tan's bestselling novel, The Valley of Amazement, revisit her classic tale of mothers and daughters Four mothers, four daughters, four families whose histories shift with the four winds depending on who's "saying" the stories.
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781597770736
 
Abridged edition from Phoenix Books Inc (July 1, 2006)
9781597770736 | details & prices | 5.50 × 5.25 × 0.50 in. | 0.20 lbs | List price $21.95
About: In 1949, four Chinese women begin meeting in San Francisco for fun.
from Dove Entertainment Inc (March 1, 1994); titled "Joy Luck Club"
9780787100179 | details & prices | 5.50 × 6.00 × 1.25 in. | 0.60 lbs | List price $39.95
Cassette/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781558002067
 
from Dove Entertainment Inc (December 1, 1989)
9781558002067 | details & prices | 4.25 × 7.00 × 0.75 in. | 0.25 lbs | List price $16.95
About: Drawn together by the shadow of their past, four women meet once a week to share stories and create joy and luck out of unimaginable catastrophe.
Reinforced
Book cover for 9780606011723
 
from Demco Media (October 1, 1994)
9780606011723 | details & prices | 4.25 × 7.25 × 1.00 in. | 0.55 lbs | List price $16.80
About: Encompassing two generations and a rich blend of Chinese and American history, the story of four struggling, strong women also reveals their daughters' memories and feelings
Prebinding
Book cover for 9780606107082 Book cover for 9780833552921 Book cover for 9781439554661
 
Reprint edition from Paw Prints (September 18, 2008)
9781439554661 | details & prices | 288 pages | 5.25 × 8.00 × 0.75 in. | 0.68 lbs | List price $23.00
About: A New York Times Bestseller In 1949 four Chinese women - drawn together by the shadow of their past - begin meeting in San Francisco to play mah jong, invest in stocks, eat dim sum, and "say" stories.
from Turtleback Books (September 21, 2006)
9780606107082 | details & prices | 5.25 × 8.25 × 0.75 in. | 0.70 lbs | List price $26.95
About: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.
from Turtleback Books (October 1, 1999)
9780833552921 | details & prices | 3.25 × 10.50 × 1.25 in. | 0.55 lbs | List price $18.40
About: Encompassing two generations and a rich blend of Chinese and American history, the story of four struggling, strong women also reveals their daughters' memories and feelings
from Turtleback Books (September 1, 1991); titled "Joy Luck Club"
9781417646869 | details & prices | 5.75 × 8.50 × 0.75 in. | 0.70 lbs | List price $23.90
About: Encompassing two generations and a rich blend of Chinese and American history, the story of four struggling, strong women also reveals their daughters' memories and feelings

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.