search for books and compare prices
cover image
The Kill Order
By James Dashner and Mark Deakins (narrator)
Price
Store
Arrives
Preparing
Shipping
The price is the lowest for any condition, which may be new or used; other conditions may also be available. Rental copies must be returned at the end of the designated period, and may involve a deposit.
Jump down to see edition details for: Hardcover | CD/Spoken Word | Library | Prebinding
Bibliographic Detail
Publisher Listening Library
Publication date August 14, 2012
Binding CD/Spoken Word
Edition Unabridged
Book category Juvenile Fiction
ISBN-13 9780449014349
ISBN-10 0449014347
Dimensions 1.25 by 5.25 by 6 in.
Weight 0.55 lbs.
Original list price $44.00
Other format details audio
Amazon.com says people who bought this book also bought:
Allegiant | Four | The 5th Wave | The Death Cure | The Maze Runner | The Scorch Trials | The Fever Code
Summaries and Reviews
Amazon.com description: Product Description:

Book four in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon! And don’t miss The Fever Code, the highly-anticipated series conclusion that finally reveals the story of how the maze was built!
 
   Before WICKED was formed, before the Glade was built, before Thomas entered the Maze, sun flares hit the earth, killing most of the population.
   Mark and Trina were there when it happened. They survived. But now a virus is spreading. A virus that fills humans with murderous rage.
   They’re convinced that there’s a way to save those who are left—if they can stay alive. Because in this new, devastated world, every life has a price. And to some you’re worth more dead than alive.
   The end is only the beginning.

The Maze Runner, Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials, and Maze Runner: The Death Cure are all now major motion pictures featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O’Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster.
 
Also look for James Dashner’s edge-of-your-seat MORTALITY DOCTRINE series!

Praise for the Maze Runner series:

A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick
 
“[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost.” —EW.com
 
“Wonderful action writing—fast-paced…but smart and well observed.” —Newsday
 
“[A] nail-biting must-read.” —Seventeen.com
 
“Breathless, cinematic action.” —Publishers Weekly
 
“Heart pounding to the very last moment.” —Kirkus Reviews
 
“Exclamation-worthy.” —Romantic Times
 
“James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.” —Shelf Awareness, Starred

“Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book.” —Deseret News



Editions
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780385742887
 
from Delacorte Pr (August 14, 2012)
9780385742887 | details & prices | 329 pages | 6.00 × 8.75 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.95 lbs | List price $18.99
About: Book four in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon!
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9780449014349
 
The price comparison is for this edition
With Mark Deakins (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Listening Library (August 14, 2012)
9780449014349 | details & prices | 5.25 × 6.00 × 1.25 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.55 lbs | List price $44.00
About: Book four in the blockbuster Maze Runner series that spawned a movie franchise and ushered in a worldwide phenomenon!
Library
Book cover for 9780375990823
 
from Delacorte Pr (August 14, 2012)
9780375990823 | details & prices | 329 pages | 6.25 × 9.00 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.94 lbs | List price $20.99
About: Read the fourth book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.
Prebinding
Book cover for 9780606355728
 
Reprint edition from Turtleback Books (January 7, 2014)
9780606355728 | details & prices | 329 pages | 5.50 × 8.00 × 1.00 in. | Rec. grade levels 7-9 | 0.84 lbs | List price $20.85
About: FOR USE IN SCHOOLS AND LIBRARIES ONLY.

Pricing is shown for items sent to or within the U.S., excluding shipping and tax. Please consult the store to determine exact fees. No warranties are made express or implied about the accuracy, timeliness, merit, or value of the information provided. Information subject to change without notice. isbn.nu is not a bookseller, just an information source.