search for books and compare prices
The World's Greatest Fix: A History of Nitrogen and Agriculture
Descriptions of each edition are found in brief where available. Click details & prices to get more information on a book or to find the best prices for the title.
Sort options: binding | publication date | edition
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780195165821
 
from Oxford Univ Pr on Demand (August 19, 2004)
9780195165821 | details & prices | 242 pages | 6.25 × 9.25 × 0.75 in. | 1.25 lbs | List price $38.95
About: In the tradition of Jared Diamond's Guns, Germs, and Steel, this gives the very early history of how human ingenuity overcame the risk of famine through productive agriculture.