search for books and compare prices
A Dedicated Man
Descriptions of each edition are found in brief where available. Click details & prices to get more information on a book or to find the best prices for the title.
Sort options: binding | publication date | edition
Paperback
Book cover for 9780062416605 Book cover for 9780440167174 Book cover for 9781850578321
 
Reprint edition from William Morrow & Co (October 20, 2015)
9780062416605 | details & prices | 317 pages | 5.25 × 8.00 × 0.50 in. | 0.56 lbs | List price $14.99
About: New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award-winning author Peter Robinson delivers a compelling and chilling story of evil in the most unexpected places—perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Ian Rankin.
Large print edition from Thorndike Pr (June 1, 1991)
9781850578321 | details & prices | List price $17.95
About: A dedicated man is dead in the Yorkshire dales-a former university professor, wealthy historian, and archaeologist who loved his adopted village.
With Sandra Choron | from Dell Pub Co (November 1, 1982); titled "National Lampoon's Class Reunion"
9780440167174 | details & prices | List price $2.95
This edition also contains National Lampoon''s Class Reunion
About: In a parody of horror films, a psychopathic killer returns to his high school reunion seeking revenge
CD/Spoken Word
Book cover for 9781400112685 Book cover for 9781400162680 Book cover for 9781405051569
 
With James Langton (other contributor) | Unabridged edition from Tantor Media Inc (March 8, 2010)
9781400112685 | details & prices | 6.25 × 5.50 × 1.00 in. | 0.45 lbs | List price $34.99
About: A dedicated man is dead in the Yorkshire dales-a former university professor, wealthy historian, and archaeologist who loved his adopted village.
With James Langton (other contributor) | Mp3 una edition from Tantor Media Inc (March 8, 2010)
9781400162680 | details & prices | 5.50 × 7.75 × 0.75 in. | 0.20 lbs | List price $24.99
About: A dedicated man is dead in the Yorkshire dales-a former university professor, wealthy historian, and archaeologist who loved his adopted village.
New edition from Pan Macmillan (February 3, 2006)
9781405051569 | details & prices | 5.75 × 5.25 × 1.00 in. | 0.40 lbs | List price $18.30
About: The body of a well-liked local historian is found half-buried under a drystone wall near the village of Helmthorpe, Swainsdale.
Reinforced
from Demco Media (December 1, 1999)
9780606270717 | details & prices | 4.50 × 7.00 × 1.25 in. | 0.50 lbs | List price $15.80
About: When a well-liked, respected former university professor is bludgeoned to death in his adopted village in the Yorkshire Dales, Chief Inspector Alan Banks must sift through dark secrets to solve this seemingly motiveless murder
Prebinding
from Turtleback Books (July 1, 2003); titled "Dedicated Man"
9780613578943 | details & prices | 4.00 × 6.50 × 1.25 in. | 0.50 lbs | List price $17.85
About: When a well-liked, respected former university professor is bludgeoned to death in his adopted village in the Yorkshire Dales, Chief Inspector Alan Banks must sift through dark secrets to solve this seemingly motiveless murder