search for books and compare prices
Brooke's Not-so-perfect Plan
Descriptions of each edition are found in brief where available. Click details & prices to get more information on a book or to find the best prices for the title.
Sort options: binding | publication date | edition
Hardcover
Book cover for 9780521413084
 
With Jean Lave, Etienne Wenger | from Cambridge Univ Pr (November 1, 1991); titled "Situated Learning: Legitimate Peripheral Participation"
9780521413084 | details & prices | 6.50 × 9.75 × 1.00 in. | 0.80 lbs | List price $64.99
This edition also contains Situated Learning: Legitimate Peripheral Participation
About: In this important theoretical treatise, Jean Lave, anthropologist, and Etienne Wenger, computer scientist, push forward the notion of situated learning--that learning is fundamentally a social process and not solely in the learner's head.
Paperback
Book cover for 9780062358936
 
from Harpercollins Childrens Books (January 5, 2016)
9780062358936 | details & prices | 286 pages | 5.00 × 7.50 × 0.50 in. | Rec. grade levels 4-6 | 0.45 lbs | List price $6.99
About: Perfect for fans of The Cupcake Diaries and The Baby-Sitters Club, this new series is about four best friends who are confidentially yours when writing their middle school newspaper's advice column.